N2/WERA Endurance: Alpha Omega Rollers Wins At CMP

N2/WERA Endurance: Alpha Omega Rollers Wins At CMP

© 2024, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By N2 Racing:

Alpha Omega Rollers Wins a N2/WERA National Endurance Race at Carolina Motorsports Park.

Media, PA (June 2024) – The Alpha Omega Rollers Endurance Team with riders Eziah Davis, Blake Davis, and Anthony Mazziotto took the overall and Heavyweight class wins at round two of the N2/WERA National Endurance Series at Carolina Motorsports Park. In all, a total of 39 teams competed for over $100,000 in purse and contingency for the second round of the 2024 N2/WERA National Endurance Championship.

One of the biggest moments of the race happened before the race started when the most dominant team in the series, Army of Darkness, crashed in qualifying. Hunter Dunham crashed the Army of Darkness YZF-R1 in the “kink” at over 140mph destroying the bike only hours before the green flag. Army of Darkness was forced to use their backup bike with several key components missing or damaged.

Nature Power Superbike started on pole with Jason Waters but had a technical problem straight away and had to pit. Alpha Omega Rollers took the lead with Blake Davis and led until the red flag came out on lap eight for a crash in Turn 14. Alpha Omega Rollers led after the restart, only relinquishing the lead briefly after pit stop laps. Despite some issues during pit stops, Alpha Omega Rollers had a drama-free event and cruised to a dominant victory.  Army of Darkness finished second overall with riders Hunter Dunham and Taylor Knapp.

Trash Panda finished third overall and first in the Middleweight class with riders Nathan Seethaler, Chuck Ivey, and Donovan Piper on a YZF-R6. Trash Panda had a race-long battle with endurance veterans Top Box Racing, which finished second in class. Wiseco-sponsored Motor Drone Racing finished third.

Robem Engineering continues their dominance of the Lightweight class, but this time on a Suzuki SV650 with riders Alessandro Di Mario and Hank Vossberg. The family team of Brown Town Racing finished second, and endurance veterans Some Expense Spared finished third.

RTR Racing’s Logan Cunnison and Ryne Snooks won the 2-Hour Ultralightweight Endurance after a race-long battle with One One Nine Racing’s 14-year-old Reese Frankenfield and Carson King. The race was stopped for a long red flag when a rider hit a deer going into Turn Eight. After the red flag, the race was like a long sprint race with several riders fighting for position until a final red flag stopped the race with 15 minutes to go. Team Yo! finished in the third position with riders Giacamo Manera and Keith Buras.


RTR Racing’s Logan Cunnison (58). Photo by Apex Pro Photo, courtesy N2 Racing.
RTR Racing’s Logan Cunnison (58). Photo by Apex Pro Photo, courtesy N2 Racing.


A Proper Ding Dong won the Relay Class with riders Pierce Landers, Daniel Hughes, John Dunham, and Mark Keown with Double D and Hart & Co Racing rounded out the podium. 

Round 3 of the N2/WERA National Endurance Series is at Roebling Road Raceway on July 13th. Check with www.n2td.org for details.

About N2: N2 – Ride, Learn, Race.

Founded in 2014, N2’s mission is to build a sustainable motorcycle community through safe, structured motorcycle track days, advanced rider training programs based on Yamaha Champions Riding School teaching methods, with a strong affinity for motorcycle road racing. N2 successfully resurrected Motorcycle Endurance Racing in America partnering with WERA Roadracing and creating the N2/WERA National Endurance Series by Dunlop. N2 is a premier participant in the MotoAmerica Pro Racing Series with a multi-rider team competing in several classes. N2 is also a major contributor to the Roadracing World Action Fund through fundraising efforts and support from its large member base.

The N2 National Endurance Series is proudly sponsored by: N2 Track Days, Yamaha Motor Corporation USA, Dainese, Woodcraft Technologies, BobbleHeadMoto, WERA Road Racing, KYT Helmets America, R.E.B Graphics, Millennium Technologies, Wiseco Pistons, JE Pistons, Rise Moto, Ghetto Customs, Pit-Lane Moto, SBS Brakes and Yamaha Champions Riding School.

Latest Posts

Seen At Services for Aaron Dreher, R.I.P. (Updated With Video)

Some scenes and photos seen at service for Aaron...

WorldSBK: Razgatlioglu Reigns In FP2 At Autodrom Most

      More, from a press release issued by Dorna: TITANIC TRIO...

World Supersport: Montella P1, Debise P2 In FP1 At Autodrom Most

Yari Montella was quickest in World Supersport Free Practice...

WorldSBK: Razgatlioglu Quickest Again In FP1 At Autodrom Most

      More, from a press release issued by Dorna: The 2021...

World Endurance: YART Yamaha On Provisional Pole At Suzuka 8-Hours

      More, from a press release issued by FIM EWC: EWC...