MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo Racing In Michelin Virtual British GP On May 31

MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo Racing In Michelin Virtual British GP On May 31

© 2020, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By Dorna:

Stand by for the Michelin® Virtual British Grand Prix!

MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ get back on virtual track – and a famous face returns to wildcard

Monday, 25 May 2020

Virtual Race 4 saw MotoGP™ joined by the FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup to race around Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, creating another awesome Sunday afternoon of entertainment. Once again, an incredible amount of content was produced around the event, creating tens of millions of impressions and interactions – with fans consuming nearly four million minutes of video related to Virtual Race 4. Now it’s time for another Virtual GP as the MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ classes gear up to take on the mighty Silverstone Circuit in the Michelin® Virtual British Grand Prix, with the event set for Sunday the 31st of May at 15:00 (GMT +2).

The riders will again be playing on the new official MotoGP™20 Videogame from videogame developer, publisher and longstanding partner Milestone – which is available to buy now – as they race around one of the most challenging tracks of the season. Eight MotoGP™ riders form the premier class grid, including the likes of super-fast Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha SRT) and former virtual winner Francesco Bagnaia (Pramac Racing), but they’ll have a big new name to contend with this time around: Jorge Lorenzo! The five-time World Champion ‘wildcards’ with Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP, and it’s a venue he’s reigned more than a few times in his career…

The MotoGP™ race is up first, followed by Moto2™, before the show finishes up with Moto3™. The premier class will be competing over 10 laps (50% of race distance), with the intermediate and lightweight classes taking on six laps each – 35% of their respective race distances. As ever, highlights from qualifying will be shown before the races, with those sessions set to decide the grid before the broadcast.

Fans can watch on and, on selected TV broadcasters, and across social media platforms including YouTube (via the MotoGP and MotoGP eSport channels), MotoGP eSport Twitter, Instagram, Facebook (via MotoGP and MotoGP eSport pages) and Twitch via MotoGP and MotoGP eSport.

For TV viewers, the broadcast partners showing coverage of the event will include Sky Italy, Canal+ in France, DAZN (in Spain, Italy and DACHS), BT Sport in the UK, ServusTV in Austria and Germany, Fox Asia, Fox Australia, Viasat in Sweden, NBC in the USA, Fox Brazil and ESPN in Latin America, Motorsport TV Russia, Eurosport India, TEN, and SuperSport across Africa – keeping the show global and beaming it to every corner of the world once again.

As ever, Michelin Virtual British Grand Prix coverage will wrap up with an Instagram live with each race winner, with the MotoGP™ victor joining MotoGP™ on Instagram at 17:30 (GMT +2), and Moto2™ winner at 18:00 and Moto3™ at 18:30. So tune in for three more superb virtual races on Sunday the 31st of May at 15:00, and check out the full line-ups for each class below!
MotoGP™ line-up

Ducati Team: Michele Pirro

Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo

Team Suzuki Ecstar: Joan Mir

Petronas Yamaha SRT: Fabio Quartararo

Pramac Racing: Francesco Bagnaia

LCR Honda Idemitsu: Takaaki Nakagami

Aprilia Racing Team Gresini: Lorenzo Savadori

Reale Avintia Racing: Tito Rabat
Moto2™ line-up

Red Bull KTM Ajo: Tetsuta Nagashima

Flexbox HP 40: Hector Garzo

Liqui Moly Intact GP: Marcel Schrötter

ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team: Kasma Daniel Kasmayudin

Petronas Sprinta Racing: Xavi Vierge

NTS RW Racing GP: Bo Bendsneyder

Sky Racing Team VR46: Marco Bezzecchi

MV Agusta Forward Racing: Stefano Manzi

Federal Oil Gresini Moto2: Nicolo Bulega

EG 0,0 Marc VDS: Augusto Fernandez
Moto3™ line-up

Aspar Team Gaviota: Stefano Nepa

Petronas Sprinta Racing: John McPhee

Leopard Racing: Jaume Masia

Kömmerling Gresini Moto3: Jeremy Alcoba

Honda Team Asia: Yuki Kunii

Red Bull KTM Ajo: Kaito Toba

Red Bull KTM Tech 3: Ayumu Sasaki

Reale Avintia Racing: Carlos Tatay

CIP Green Power: Maximilian Kofler

CarXpert Prüstel GP: Barry Baltus

Latest Posts

American Flat Track: Springfield Mile Doubleheader Returning In 2021

2021 Springfield Mile to Repeat as Labor Day Weekend...

Volcon Launches Public Investment Round

Volcon Invites Powersports Community to Join First All-Electric, Off-Road...

Daytona Announcer Chambers Saved From Cancer Timebomb

Richard Chambers was disappointed that the pandemic-delayed 2020 Daytona...

MotoGP: Monster Energy Sponsoring Team Suzuki ECSTAR


Suzuki International Series Starts Next Weekend In New Zealand