Canadian Superbike: Round One TV Broadcast Schedule Released

Canadian Superbike: Round One TV Broadcast Schedule Released

© 2022, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By CSBK/Professional Motorsports Productions (PMP):

TSN confirms air dates for opening episode of CSBK Superbike season

Toronto, ON – The Canadian Superbike Championship is pleased to share the air dates for the initial episode of the 2022 Pro Superbike season on TSN, The Sports Network, which is set to run 17 nation-wide episodes this season.

The opening episode, which showcases race one of nine in the feature Pro Superbike class from the Grand Bend Motorplex, will first air on TSN 1 and TSN 5 on Monday, July 4 at 1:30 pm ET. This exclusive time slot will not be the only opportunity to watch the thrilling race one footage, however, with all four air dates listed below:

Monday, July 4, 4:30pm ET (1:30pm PT) on TSN 1 and TSN 5

Tuesday July 5, 1:00pm ET (10:00am PT) on TSN 3

Wednesday July 6, 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) on TSN 3

Thursday July 7, 12:30pm ET (9:30am PT) on TSN 3

The season opener featured a thrilling battle at the front featuring numerous exciting storylines, including the latest edition of the rivalry between defending champion Alex Dumas and 2019 champion Ben Young.

CSBK first partnered with TSN in 1995 as part of the national weekend in St-Eustache, QC, and has since grown its audience to feature national coverage on the country’s premier sports channel.

Announcer Colin Fraser has been in the booth since that inaugural broadcast in ’95 and has been joined by Frank Wood since the 2011 campaign, while 2022 will also welcome the return of second-year Dunlop pit lane reporter Hannah Streek, and third-year director of photography Cameron McFadyen behind the scenes.

This season’s opening broadcast will also feature expanded coverage with six manned trackside cameras, one manned drone, at least nine on-board cameras, and a pit-lane camera, as the series works to bring even more in-depth footage to its audience.

TSN will continue its partnership with CSBK by showing all nine feature Pro Superbike races in 2022, as well as eight additional broadcasts of the full Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike season, with the air date of the opening Pro Sport Bike episode to be announced soon.

The broadcast of the CSBK opener will coincide with the upcoming second round of action at Calabogie Motorsports Park, which will run July 9-10, just an hour west of the nation’s capital of Ottawa, ON.

Latest Posts

Canadian Superbike: Young Breaks Lap Record, Takes Pole At Mosport

Young sets new lap record en route to pole...

British Superbike: O’Halloran Rebounds From Crash To Lead FP2 At Thruxton

Editorial Note: Americans Julian Correa and Eli Banish were...

British Superbike: Mackenzie Tops FP1 At Thruxton

Editorial Note: American Julian Correa was 16th in British...

MotoAmerica: Herrin, Petrucci Doing N2/WERA Endurance Race At PittRace

MotoAmerica stars Josh Herrin and Danilo Petrucci are entered...