MotoGP: Maverick Vinales Close To Race Lap Record In FP1 At Motegi

MotoGP: Maverick Vinales Close To Race Lap Record In FP1 At Motegi

© 2019, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. By David Swarts.

Race Lap Record: 1:45.350, Jorge Lorenzo, 2014

All-Time Lap Record: 1:43.790, Jorge Lorenzo, 2013

FIM MotoGP World Championship

Twin Ring Motegi, Japan

October 18, 2019

Free Practice One Results (all using Michelin tires):

  1. Maverick Vinales, Spain (Yam YZR-M1), 1:45.572
  2. Fabio Quartararo, France (Yam YZR-M1), 1:45.830
  3. Franco Morbidelli, Italy (Yam YZR-M1), 1:45.983
  4. Marc Marquez, Spain (Hon RC213V), 1:46.035
  5. Alex Rins, Spain (Suz GSX-RR), 1:46.065
  6. Joan Mir, Spain (Suz GSX-RR), 1:46.125
  7. Jack Miller, Australia (Duc GP19), 1:46.197
  8. Andrea Dovizioso, Italy (Duc GP19), 1:46.206
  9. Pol Espargaro, Spain (KTM RC16), 1:46.215
  10. Cal Crutchlow, UK (Hon RC213V), 1:46.289
  11. Aleix Espargaro, Spain (Apr RS-GP), 1:46.414
  12. Valentino Rossi, Italy (Yam YZR-M1), 1:46.420
  13. Danilo Petrucci, Italy (Duc GP19), 1:46.535
  14. Andrea Iannone, Italy (Apr RS-GP), 1:46.745
  15. Takaaki Nakagami, Japan (Hon RC213V), 1:46.763
  16. Mika Kallio, Finland (KTM RC16), 1:46.898
  17. Miguel Oliveira, Portugal (KTM RC16), 1:46.942
  18. Karel Abraham, Czech Republic (Duc GP18), 1:47.327
  19. Jorge Lorenzo, Spain (Hon RC213V), 1:47.438
  20. Francesco Bagnaia, Italy (Duc GP19), 1:47.496
  21. Sylvain Guintoli, France (Suz GSX-RR), 1:47.753
  22. Tito Rabat, Spain (Duc GP18), 1:48.097
  23. Hafizh Syahrin, Malaysia (KTM RC16), 1:48.358

Latest Posts

European Talent Cup: Alonso On Pole, Scott 29th, Jigalov 35th At Portimao

Portimao pole positions decided! The second round of the 2020 FIM...

MotoGP: Dorna, FIM, IRTA Issue Statement Ahead Of Season Start

Statement from FIM, IRTA and Dorna To all the MotoGP™...

Enter For A Chance To Win! Roadracing World Reader Survey, P9

The Roadracing World Reader Survey, Part 9, is brought...

AHRMA Adds More Electric Motorcycle Racing Classes

AHRMA Announces Competition Opportunities for Brammo Empulse and Zero...

Repsol CEV Series Continues July 12-13 At Portimao

Quick turnaround as FIM CEV Repsol heads to Portimão Round...