Daytona 200: Latest Entry List Has 68 Riders (Updated)

Daytona 200: Latest Entry List Has 68 Riders (Updated)

© 2021, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. By David Swarts.

The current entry list for the 79th Daytona 200, operated by the American Sportbike Racing Association (ASRA) under sanction of the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA), includes 68 riders.

The Daytona 200 race is scheduled to run March 13, 2021, on the 3.51-mile infield road course at Daytona International Speedway, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Entries will be accepted up until the start of the event weekend on March 12.

The 79th Daytona 200 was originally scheduled to run March 14, 2020, but it was postponed and later cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

You can use the scroll and zoom tools in the bottom left corner of the PDF viewer to better see all of the pages of the entry list.



Josh Hayes and Josh Herrin will not be participating in the 2021 Daytona 200, according to statements posted by each rider on social media.

As to why they are still on the entry list, ASRA President Kevin Elliott wrote an email to stating: “Those riders all asked us to roll their entries over from 2020 or failed to respond by 3 different deadlines for cancellations. Refunds and cancellations have been removed, as usual, it’s a work in process. I can’t promise Herrin or Hayes are going to be there, but by my paperwork they are still registered.”


79th Daytona 200 Entry List 2-6-21

Latest Posts

Australian Superbike: Maxwell On Record-Setting Pace At Wakefield Park

Maxwell Sets Wakefield Park Benchmark Wayne Maxwell has set the...

World Superbike: Estoril Rescheduled May 28-30

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship/FIM Supersport and Supersport 300...