Canadian Superbike: TSN Confirms Initial Broadcast Schedule

Canadian Superbike: TSN Confirms Initial Broadcast Schedule

© 2021, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By CSBK/Professional Motorsports Productions (PMP):

TSN Confirm Initial Broadcasts of 2021 CSBK National Superbike and Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike events

Toronto, ON – The 2021 Canadian National motorcycle road racing Championship series, CSBK, will launch the season’s TSN broadcast schedule on Tuesday, August 24.  The Sports Network will eventually broadcast eleven episodes of Canadian National event coverage during 2021, including all seven Pro Superbike Feature races and four of the 2021 Liqui Moly Sport Bike class events for middleweight machinery.

The TSN broadcast format will conclude with events staged at the final CSBK event of the 2021 tour back at Calabogie Motorsports Park, southwest of Ottawa, Ontario, held on September 17 and 18.  Currently, races from Round Two at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, near Bowmanville, On, are in development by Professional Motorsports Productions (PMP).

PMP have broadcast the CSBK tour in conjunction with TSN since 1995.

In 2020, Jordan Szoke of Lynden, ON., won the pandemic-abbreviated four race Superbike series, his unprecedented 14th top Canadian title effort, this time riding the All Canada Warranty Kawasaki ZX-10R Ninja.

No title was awarded for the Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Championship last year, but Sebastien Tremblay of Laval, QC, won both the 2020 middleweight races for the Turcotte Performance Kawasaki equip, and “the Shaker” is odds on favorite to earn his first National crown in 2021.

Broadcast dates and times for the first two 2021 CSBK episodes:

2021 Pro Superbike Round One,  Race 1 from Calabogie Motorsports Park, TSN Airings:

Tuesday August 24, 2021 at 5:00pm ET, 2:00pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday August 26, 2021 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 1

Friday August 27, 2021 at 2:00pm ET, 11:00am PT on TSN 5
 

2021 Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Race 1 from Calabogie Motorsports Park, TSN Airings:

Monday August 30, 2021 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 4

Wednesday September 1, 2021 at 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday September 2, 2021 at 10:30am et, 7:30am PT on TSN 2

Latest Posts

MotoAmerica: Standish Returning To Twins Cup

Unfinished business... Trevor Standish out for glory in MotoAmerica...

British Superbike: Long-Time Race Announcer Fred Clarke Retires

Fred Clarke Announces Retirement After a career spanning over half...

American Flat Track: Estenson Racing Announces 2022 Rider Lineup

Estenson Racing Announces 2022 American Flat Track Lineup Estenson Racing...

MotoAmerica: Lochoff Re-Signs With Team Hammer For 2022

LOCHOFF RE-SIGNS WITH TEAM HAMMER FOR 2022 Team Hammer, Inc....

Intro: 2022 Triumph Speed Triple 1200 RR (Includes Video)

COPYRIGHT 2021, ROADRACING WORLD PUBLISHING, INC. Riding The 2022 Triumph...