Canadian Superbike: New Hard Charger Award Introduced

Canadian Superbike: New Hard Charger Award Introduced

© 2021, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By CSBK/Professional Motorsports Productions (PMP):

FAST Riding School Offer Pro Superbike Hard Charger Award at CTMP National

Toronto, ON – The next event in the Canadian National Superbike Championship at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, August 13-15, will feature the new FAST Riding School Hard Charger Award.  The CSBK event at “old Mosport” next month will for the first time offer three Pro Superbike Feature events over the weekend, and each will provide a $500 bonus for the racer deemed to have produced the best effort in context of that race, specifically overcoming a potentially wide range of challenges.

CSBK Media staffers will determine the winner of the FAST Riding School hard charger Award immediately following each of the National Feature class races.  The winner will receive the ceremonial “big cheque,” as well as a custom number plate commemorating their unique success.

Currently, Alex Dumas leads the Pro Superbike points standings after two CSBK National races, competing for the Liqui Moly/M.P.G./Fast Riding School Suzuki GSX-R1000.  18-year-old Dumas is an instructor for the FAST Riding School, and a two-time MotoAmerica National Champion.

The FAST Riding School was started at Sanair International in Quebec in 1986, offering a unique in Canada curriculum managed by the AMA F-1 winner and Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame member Alan Labrosse.  The school was eventually owned and run by three-time Canadian National Superbike Champion Michel Mercier, also a Hall of Famer.

The FAST Riding School was recently purchased by ex-Pro racer Martin Hamel, who has revamped the Shannonville Motorsport Park based instruction program.  CSBK National Official Series Announcer Frank Wood is also a staffer at the FAST Riding School.  CSBK principal Colin Fraser is a former FAST Riding School Instructor.

FAST Riding School offers several levels of participation, and machinery from Kawasaki, Suzuki, and Yamaha.  More information is available at

Latest Posts

2022 Trackday Directory: Submit Schedules And Photos By February 1

Roadracing World Publishing is now requesting schedule and photo...

MotoGP: WithU Yamaha RNF Team Introduced In Italy

WithU Yamaha RNF New look and line-up for WithU Yamaha...

MotoGP: Graham Bensinger Video Interview With Valentino Rossi, P6

Valentino Rossi offers a detailed tour of his VR46...

AFT: Texter And G&G Racing Defending Production Twins Title

Cory Texter Returns to G&G Racing for 2022 Season WILLOW...

MotoGP: Graham Bensinger Video Interview With Valentino Rossi, P5

We join MotoGP legend Valentino Rossi and his girlfriend...