ASRA/CCS: Morissette Wins 10 Races At Roebling Road

ASRA/CCS: Morissette Wins 10 Races At Roebling Road

© 2021, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By Lisa Theobald on behalf of ASRA/CCS:

Florida & Southeast Championship Series Featuring AMA Sanctioned ASRA Sprints Presented by Pirelli Tire

Roebling Road Raceway

Bloomingdale, Georgia

August 21-22, 2021

Roger Morissette completed the Twin Sprints weekend at Roebling Road Raceway with 10 wins, more than any other rider of the event.  He won the twin runnings of the Lightweight Formula 40, Thunderbike, Lightweight Superbike, and Lightweight GP classes, as well as the GTL on Saturday and the ASRA Thunderbike race on Sunday, all on board his KTM Duke 790.  Morissette is supported by Morissette Racing, Roaring Toyz, Mark Tenn Motorsports, and Copperleaf Cabinets.


Scott Beal ran away with his first victory of the weekend in the Unlimited Grand Prix race on Saturday, nabbing an early lead and stepping up his pace to take the checkered flag without challenge.  Antonio Rodriguez finished second, and Mauricio Roque, third.  Beal also won both rounds of the Unlimited Superbike, Formula 40, and Unlimited Supersport races for a grand total of seven wins.  Beal is supported by Custom Performance, Inc, Michelin Tires, SB Consulting of NC, llc, SRS Motorsports, and MRP Motorsports.


Stefano Mesa won Sunday’s Unlimited Grand Prix after opening a gap on the rest of the field and running away with the win.  Beal and Roque rounded off the top three.  Mesa wrapped up his weekend undefeated, with a total of six victories.  He rode his  Kawasaki ZX-6R to victory in the GTO and GTU classes on Saturday, and the Middleweight Supersport, Middleweight Superbike, and ASRA Superstock races on Sunday.   Mesa’s sponsors include Pirelli Tires, Hustle Hard Racing Performance, Thermosman Suspensions, One-X Custom Suits, and KWS Motorsports.


The MotoGirlGT racers were, collectively, the standout competitors of the entire weekend, not only in the female-only classes, but across the board.  Heidi Luce tied with Chyler Weatherford as the winningest amateur of the weekend with a grand total of eight victories.  Luce made her way to the front to win dual runnings of the Superbike 500, Moto 3, and Superbike 300 races.  She also won the Ultralight Superbike, and GP 300 races on Saturday.


Brittanie LaPrade powered her Kawasaki Ninja 300 and Suzuki GSX-R600 machines to the front of her fields to win the Expert Superbike 500, MotoGirlGT 500 Superbike, and MotoGirlGT Superbike races on Sunday, and both of the Superstock 500 races for a grand total of five first place finishes.


Jessica Martin finished the weekend with four victories, winning both rounds of the Amateur MotoGirlGT Superbike and MotoGirlGT 600 Superbike races.  And, Monique Lopez claimed dual wins in the Amateur Supersport 500 races.


Both the CCS Florida and Southeast regions are scheduled to compete next at Daytona International Speedway October 15-17th for the 38th Annual Race of Champions.  And, the next round of ASRA Sprint Races is scheduled for September 17-19th at Blackhawk Farms Raceway combined with a Twins Sprints weekend with the Championship Cup Series’ Mid-West Region.


All race results, lap times, points standings, as well as information regarding the remaining 2021 schedule, licensing information, rules, and general information for all regions are available online at: and

Editorial Note: Use the scroll and zoom tools in the bottom left corner of the PDF viewer to better see all of the race results.

Latest Posts

SUPER73 Announces 2024 E-Bike Lineup


MotoAmerica: More From Road Atlanta (Updated)

Attack Performance Progressive Yamaha Racing Enjoys Double Podium at...

MotoGP: Dorna Previews Gran Premio Estrella Galicia 0,0 De España At Jerez

Next stop Spain: who's coming out on top at...

Yamaha Sponsoring AMA Vintage Motorcycle Days

Yamaha To Be Presenting Sponsor of 2024 Permco AMA...

British Talent Cup: More From Circuit De Navarra

Correa, Surowiak and Brown nab victories at Navarra The 2024...