WorldSBK: Superpole Race Results From Jerez

WorldSBK: Superpole Race Results From Jerez

© 2023, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. By David Swarts.

Alvaro Bautista won the restarted World Superbike Superpole Race Sunday morning at Circuito de Jerez – Angel Nieto, in Spain. The newly crowned two-time World Champion won the eight-lap race by 1.487 seconds on his Racing Ducati Panigale V4 R. It was his seventh Superpole Race win of the season.

Dominique Aegerter was the best of the rest on his GYTR GRT Yamaha YZF-R1, earning his first World Superbike podium finish. Jonathan Rea placed third on his factory Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR.

American Garrett Gerloff crashed out of the race in an incident that also saw Axel Bassani fall. 

The original start of the Superbike Race was stopped when Aegerter suffered an engine failure that put fluid down on the track.



WSBK Points after SP Race

Latest Posts

MRA: 15th Annual Endurance Race Scheduled June 29 At High Plains

MRA: 15th Annual Endurance Race Running At High Plains...

MotoGP: Vinales Surprised By Espargaro’s Retirement

"Lots of factories have knocked on my door" After a...

Video: ASRA’s New Street Outlaw Bagger Class Kicks Off At Summit Point

ASRA already runs an Outlaw Bagger series for highly...

MT Helmets Announces New Leadership

Javier Tomás takes over as the president of the...

American Flat Track: DuQuoin Mile Tickets On Sale Now

Tickets Now on Sale for 2024 DuQuoin Mile Dirt...