Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Dec 5, 2018

UtahSBA Votes In New Members To Its Board Of Directors

USBA Announces the new 2019 Board of Directors

The Utah SBA holds board elections every year, with every position but one being a two year term- the Director of Competition is a one year commitment, so the club votes on a new one each year. The positions are electable on a staggered basis so that continuity is maintained. This year, the positions up for election were the Vice President, Director of Competition, and Secretary. The 2018 board of directors would like to congratulate the winners of their election races, and welcomes James Krstich to the Vice President position, Mark Barton to the post of Director of Competition, and Erik Grim to the position of Secretary.

When asked about the newly elected board member, club president Scott Rybarik said, "I’m pleased with the results of our election. There weren’t any bad candidates on the list, everyone who came forward clearly had the best interests of our club in mind.

I want to extend my thanks to our departing board members. Tony Morgan, Maria Caliendo and Jeff Masters have put tremendous effort into making our club great and I have nothing but gratitude for their service. Turnover in the leadership of volunteer run organizations is important, and James, Erik and Mark have great enthusiasm both for our sport and our club. They will be great additions as we continue to move the Utah SBA forward!". Outgoing vice president Tony Morgan, who chose not to run for a second term also chimed in. He mentioned that he believes "the 2019 board is stacked with talent that wants to do a really good job. That drive and ability, coupled with new track ownership should make for a phenomenal 2019 season.".

The 2019 Utah SBA board of directors is as follows:

The Utah Sport Bike Association is proud to announce its 2019 board of directors.

President: Scott Rybarik

Vice President: James Krstich

Director of Competition: Mark Barton

Secretary: Erik Grim

Treasurer: Daniel Egbert

Director of Membership: Donald Rothfuss

The Utah Sport Bike Association is a Utah Non-Profit dedicated to promoting education, safe riding, and competition in the Intermountain West. You can find more information about the USBA, upcoming events, and schools at or find us on Facebook at

Top 5 This Week