Triumph Previews The Triumph Superbike Classic

Triumph Previews The Triumph Superbike Classic

© 2014, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc.


Live Race Coverage Available on FansChoice.TV

Birmingham, Ala. – AMA Pro Road Racing returns to Barber Motorsports Park this Saturday and Sunday, June 21-22, with a new two-day race schedule that promises incredible non-stop racing action. Condensing the practice and qualifying sessions that were formally on Friday provides a new challenge to the teams as they prepare their machines for the 14-turn, 2.38-mile natural terrain road course in Birmingham, Ala.

The Daytona SportBike series Triumph riders are on a roll this racing season. Danny Eslick and the #69 Riders Discount Racing team won the 73rd running of the Daytona 200<> from the pole. Jason DiSalvo and the #40 Sportbike Track Time/Castrol/Triumph team had the fastest lap of the race and was the only rider to turn a lap of less than 1:50 in the race. Four of the top ten riders rode Triumphs.

“As a racer and a fan, I’m really excited about the new two-day schedule,” said Jason DiSalvo, rider for the #40 Sportbike Track Time/Castrol/Triumph. “The technical nature of this track will make it all the more exciting.”

Bobby Fong and the #50 Latus Motors Racing/Castrol/Triumph team then won the opening round of the GEICO Motorcycle Superbike Shootout at California’s Auto Club Speedway. Fong and his team finished second in the three-race West Coast series.

The AMA Pro Road Racing’s Subway Superbike Doubleheader at Road America then saw Jason DiSalvo finish fifth in that weekend’s Saturday race while Danny Eslick was fourth and Steve Rapp seventh in the Sunday race.

Six Triumph riders are entered in this weekend’s Triumph Superbike Classic Daytona SportBike doubleheader.

* Steve Rapp — #15 D&D Cycles/Castrol/Triumph
* Elena Myers – #21 Apex Manufacturing/Castrol/Triumph
* Jason DiSalvo – #40 Sportbike Track Time/Castrol/Triumph
* Kenny Riedmann – #42 Riedmann Racing/Sturgess Cycle/Castrol/Triumph
* Bobby Fong – #50 Latus Motors Racing/Castrol/Triumph
* Danny Eslick – #69 Riders Discount Racing Triumph

The SuperSport race features three more Triumph riders.

* Rob McLendon – #17 D&D Cycles/Castrol/Triumph
* Miles Thornton – #72 D&D Cycles/Castrol/Triumph
* Ryan Ambrose – #275 Aggressive Racing/RPM Cycle/Big D Cycle

In addition to the pro road racing, the Team Empire pro stunt team of Nick “Apex” Brocha and Ernie Vigil will thrill fans with seemingly unbelievable tricks aboard their Triumph Street Triple R pro stunt bikes.

Fans can meet these pro riders at the Triumph display, located in Castrol FanZone, at 10:00 a.m. CST on Saturday, June 21, and see Eslick’s Daytona 200 winning race bike. Once Saturday’s races conclude around 4:00 p.m. CST, fans can ride their motorcycles around Barber Motorsports Park’s challenging and picturesque road course. The lead-follow ride is complimentary for all riders on Triumph motorcycles.

Tickets for the Triumph Superbike Classic are available for purchase at this link ( and range from $35 – $50 for General Admission. Additional package for Paddock Club, Parade Laps, Camping and RV access are also available for purchase and are limited in quantity.

For more information, check out the Barber Motorsports Park Race schedule<> at

Watch all the racing action live this weekend online at FansChoice.TV<http://www.FansChoice.TV>.

About Triumph
Triumph Motorcycles is the British motorcycle marque that produces a wide range of sport, cruiser, adventure and touring motorcycles. From the storied Bonneville to the class-leading Speed Triple and Daytona 675R, Triumph offers a blend of design, character and performance that result in truly distinctive motorcycles. First established in 1902 and now located in Hinckley, Leicestershire, England, Triumph has always set the pace for category-winning machines. The company is solely owned by Bloor Holdings Ltd., and its North American operations are based in Atlanta. To see the full range of Triumph motorcycles visit<>.

Latest Posts

WorldSBK: Razgatlioglu Smashes Record, Takes Pole At Autodrom Most

Toprak Razgatlioglu earned pole position during FIM Superbike World...

World Endurance: YART Yamaha Takes Pole Position For 45th Suzuka 8-Hours

Yamalube YART Yamaha's Niccolo Canepa, Marvin Fritz, and Karel...

Seen At Services for Aaron Dreher, R.I.P. (Updated With Video)

Some scenes and photos seen at service for Aaron...

British Superbike: Glenn Irwin Leads Practice Friday At Brands Hatch

Editorial Note: Americans Julian Correa, Joshua Raymond, Jr., and...

World Supersport: Montella On Pole At Autodrom Most

      More, from a press release issued by Dorna: Second pole...