MRA: Harness And Shirtz Elected To Vacant 2024 Board Positions

MRA: Harness And Shirtz Elected To Vacant 2024 Board Positions

© 2024, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By MRA:

Denver, CO – The Motorcycle Roadracing Association (MRA) concluded their special election on Dec 28th to fill vacancies on their Board of Directors for the 2024 season. Blair Harness was elected as the Vice President, beating Seth McClaine on the electronic ballots 67 to 35. Harness takes over the position that was held during the 2023 season by Bob Hasenhundl who is now the MRA President. Harness has been on the MRA board for the last two seasons and will continue to be a great asset to the organization as he takes on this new role.

Santiago Shirtz was elected as the Rider Rep for Trophy and Class Sponsorships, as he ran unopposed for the vacant position. Shirtz was the VP of Rules and Tech for the 2023 season but was not re-elected into that position for 2024. He has been a member of the MRA since 1995 and a racer since 2006. Shirtz brings decades of experience that will help him thrive in this new position.

MRA Final 2024 Board of Directors:

– President: Bob Hasenhundl

– Vice-President: Blair Harness

– Secretary: Deborah Bingham

– Treasurer: Noel Ross

– Race Director: Katie Rayburn

– New Rider Director: Dan Spurlock

– VP Rules & Tech: Dustin Pfeiffer

– Rider Representative – Rulebook: Dennis Stowers

– Rider Representative – Trophies & Class Sponsors: Santiago Shirtz

– Rider Representative – Public Relation/Events: Tim Ellis

– Rider Representative – Press/Communications: Codey Chewning

The Motorcycle Roadracing Association is dedicated to promoting safe and competitive motorcycle road racing events for enthusiasts in Colorado and the surrounding area. For more information and to learn about our upcoming 2024 season, please go to

Latest Posts

MotoGP: World Championship Race Results From Catalunya (Updated)

Francesco "Pecco" Bagnaia won the FIM MotoGP World Championship...

Moto2: World Championship Race Results From Catalunya

Ai Ogura won the FIM Moto2 World Championship race...

Moto3: World Championship Race Results From Catalunya

David Alonso won the FIM Moto3 World Championship race...

MotoGP: World Championship Sprint Race Results From Catalunya (Updated)

Just two days after announcing plans to retire at...