MotoE: Hector Garzo Quickest In Free Practice One At Valencia

MotoE: Hector Garzo Quickest In Free Practice One At Valencia

© 2019, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. By David Swarts.

Gran Premio Motul De La Comunitat Valenciana

FIM MotoE World Cup

Circuit De La Comunitat Valenciana Ricardo Tormo

Valencia, Spain

November 14, 2019

Free Practice One Results (all riding Energica Ego Corsa electric motorcycles on Michelin tires):

  1. Hector Garzo, Spain, 1:41.557
  2. Bradley Smith, UK, 1:41.826
  3. Matteo Ferrari, Italy, 1:41.839
  4. Eric Granado, Brazil, 1:41.853
  5. Niccolo Canepa, Italy, 1:42.053
  6. Xavier Simeon, Belgium, 1:42.063
  7. Mike Di Meglio, France, 1:42.540
  8. Jesko Raffin, Switzerland, 1:42.694
  9. Alex De Angelis, San Marino, 1:42.776
  10. Randy De Puniet, France, 1:42.834
  11. Nicolas Terol, Spain, 1:42.927
  12. Lucas Mahias, France, 1:43.071
  13. Sete Gibernau, Spain, 1:43.201
  14. Josh Hook, Australia, 1:43.204
  15. Mattia Casadei, Italy, 1:43.305
  16. Lorenzo Savadori, Italy, 1:43.716
  17. Kenny Foray, France, 1:44.148
  18. Maria Herrera, Spain, 1:44.496



More, from a press release issued by Energica Motor Company:


The opening free practice session for the final round of the FIM Enel MotoE World Cup took place today at Valencia’s Circuito de Ricardo Tormo, for what was an unusually early start to the racing activities for the all-electric series powered by Energica.

At the end of the 30-minute action, which was characterised by chilly autumn temperatures and cold winds, it was current runner-up in the championship standings and local rider Hector Garzo – aboard the Tech3 E-Racing-liveried Ego Corsa – who topped the timesheets with a 1’41.557secs lap-time.

Garzo, who has a 19-point gap from the series leader Matteo Ferrari (Team Trentino Gresini MotoE), was 0.269secs quicker than Bradley Smith (One Energy Racing) with Ferrari and Eric Granado (Avintia Esponsorama) completing a top four which was covered by less than three tenths of a second.

Niccolò Canepa (LCR E-Team) and Xavier Simeon (Avintia Esponsorama) finished fifth and sixth, respectively, with the Belgian rider on track despite his injured hand still hampering his outright pace. The top-ten was completed by MotoE race winner Mike Di Meglio (EG 0,0 Marc VDS), Jesko Raffin (Dynavolt IntactGP), Alex De Angelis (OCTO Pramac MotoE) and Randy de Puniet (LCR E-Team).

MotoE action will resume tomorrow with FP2 at 11:50 local time (GMT+1), while the final E-Pole of the season will get underway in the afternoon from 16:05 to determine the starting grid for the last two races of this exciting maiden season of MotoE.

Latest Posts

American Flat Track: Royal Enfield Sponsoring Series And Daytona Short Track

 Royal Enfield North America Named Official OEM Partner of...

AHRMA: Hall Wins Both Vintage Cup Races At Roebling Road

AHRMA 2024 Vintage Cup 350GP Season Opener dual wins...

Prince Wins CRA Pacific Utility Gold Cup Race At Willow Springs

California Roadrace Association: Prince (Yam YZF-R1) Wins Pacific Utility...

MotoAmerica: Daytona 200 Entries Include 67 Riders From 13 Countries

Editorial Note: MotoAmerica originally sent only one page of...

Moto Guzzi Engineer, Dentist, Vietnam Veteran Dr. John Wittner, R.I.P.

John A. Wittner A legendary innovator for Moto Guzzi and...