Loudon Classic: Star-Studded And Expanded Entry List Released

Loudon Classic: Star-Studded And Expanded Entry List Released

© 2023, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. By David Swarts.

Today, NorthEast Motorcycle Road Racing (NEMRR) released the entry list for the 100th Loudon Classic, scheduled June 16-18 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, in Loudon, New Hampshire.

The race features a $250,000 purse with a $55,000 prize for first place, making it the richest motorcycle road race in U.S. history.

Initially, NEMRR organizers planned to limit entries to 48 – on a first-come, first-served basis – with the field to be shaved down to a 32-rider grid during qualifying, but when the first 48 entries were filled within 20 minutes of registration opening January 18, organizers came up with a new plan.

“Due to the overwhelming interest to enter this historic event, we have decided to accept more entries than planned,” NEMRR Executive Director John Grush wrote in an email to RoadracingWorld.com. “Because of this we have added more groups to Friday’s Loudon Classic practice schedule. The two end-of-day practice groups will become a pre-qualifier for Saturday’s event. We will reduce the field down to 48 at the end of Friday.”

As part of the new plan, instead of just the top 30 finishers all 32 riders who make the grid will now receive a cash payout.



The entry list NEMRR released today has 61 riders and it may grow to 65, as several high-profile International riders have expressed serious interest directly to NEMRR in coming over to do the event.

The current entry list, however, has no shortage of star power, including four-time AMA Pro Superbike Champion Josh Hayes; reigning MotoAmerica Supersport Champion and former AMA Superbike Champion Josh Herrin; former MotoAmerica Supersport Champion Richie Escalante; former MotoAmerica Stock 1000 Champion Jake Lewis; former MotoAmerica Twins Cup and Junior Cup Champion Rocco Landers; former MotoAmerica Junior Cup Champion Tyler Scott; two-time Daytona 200 Champion Brandon Paasch; former Loudon Classic Champions Scott Greenwood, Shane Narbonne, and Eric Wood; as well as a list of several AMA/MotoAmerica race winners and podium finishers and top NEMRR riders.

Provisional 100th Loudon Classic Rider Entry List (as of Jan. 19, 2023):

David Allgire

Joe Ammendolia

David Anthony

Tim Barrows

Ian Beam

Eli Block

JC Camacho

Andrei Ciobanu

Brandie Cox

Matthew Crabtree

Jacob Crossman

Eziah Davis

David Dayon

Anthony DiCecca

Rick Doucette

Hunter Dunham

Paul Duval

Richie Escalante

Semir Fazlic

Max Flinders

Vicente Frontinan

Benjamin Gloddy

Nicolai Greco

Samuel Greenwood

Scott Greenwood

Joshua Hayes

Josh Herrin

Harlan Hildebrand

Teagg Hobbs

Paul House

Ryan Jones

Wojciech Kasperuk

Taylor Knapp

Grant Lancaster

Rocco Landers

Justin Landry

Joel Laub

Marcelo Lautert

Michael Lee

Nicholas Leighton

Jake Lewis

Joseph LiMandri Jr

Stefano Mesa

Shane Narbonne

Jaret Nassaney

Houk Nichols

Brandon Paasch

Kip Peterson

Gus Rodio

Tyler Scott

Carl Soltisz

John Sommer

Tyler Sweeney

Rodney Vest

Bryan Wardius

Tyler Wasserbauer

Daniel Weems

Cory West

Eric Wood

Christopher Woodman

Cody Wyman

Latest Posts

American Flat Track: Texas Half-Mile To Feature Truck Show And Swap Meet

Progressive AFT and Goodguys Rod & Custom Association Team Up for...

AHRMA Seeking New Road Race Director

AHRMA Seeks Candidates for Road Race Director AHRMA is looking...

Video: Stuman Rides: “How To Get Started In Motorcycle Road Racing”

So you have done a bunch of motorcycle track...

Ducati Planning Celebration Of Its World Championships Dec. 15 In Bologna

Everyone at the Unipol Arena for "Campioni in Festa":...

XCEL Trackdays Releases Its 2024 Schedule

XCEL Trackdays, Phoenix, Arizona’s premier motorcycle track day organization...