Daytona 200: Pirelli Announces Rider Lineup, All-New Rewards Program

Daytona 200: Pirelli Announces Rider Lineup, All-New Rewards Program

© 2020, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By Pirelli:

Pirelli Set to Defend Iconic Daytona 200 Title with Kyle Wyman

New Rewards Program Available to Pirelli-Equipped Riders in the Top-10

ROME, Ga. – Pirelli Tire North America is set to contest the 79th running of the Daytona 200 with a star-studded lineup, including the return of defending champion Kyle Wyman on his No. 1 Pirelli-equipped N2 Racing/Bobblehead Moto/KWR Yamaha YZF-R6.  Pirelli will once again bring its race-proven DIABLO™ Superbike tire lineup as the weapon of choice to Daytona International Speedway when riders take to the grid on March 14. Pirelli will be offering a variety of compound options that include last year’s race-winning Daytona compounds.


“Everyone at Pirelli is excited about returning to one of America’s most legendary racetracks and hopefully replicating our success from last year,” said Oscar Solis, road racing manager, Pirelli. “We have Kyle Wyman returning with the No. 1 plate and a lineup full of great riders who should be plenty capable with our DIABLO™ Superbike slicks. Thanks to our distributor Orion Motorsports and trackside vendor Mark Tenn Motorsports, riders competing on Pirelli will now have the opportunity to take advantage of an all-new rewards program.”


Wyman, who emerged victorious in the 200-mile endurance race one year ago, relied on Pirelli’s Daytona compound rear tire in 200/60-17 sizing, while opting for a DIABLO™ Superbike SC1 in 120/70-17 sizing on the front.


“It’s great to be back on Pirelli slicks as I look to defend my Daytona 200 title,” said Wyman. “I had an incredible race last year, and truly credit part of that to my Pirelli tires, so I’m hoping we can keep the momentum rolling into this year. Strategy is an important part of this race and I’ve got a great crew behind me to go get myself another Rolex!”


In addition to Wyman, riders using Pirelli will include 2016 Daytona 200 winner Michael Barnes, former Superbike Rookie of the Year Jake Lewis, KTM RC Cup Champion and 2019 Daytona 200 top-five finisher Brandon Paasch, and AMA Pro Road Racing Daytona HD winner Tyler O’Hara. Several Florida-natives such as Alex Coelho, Christian Miranda, Dustin Richards, Alejandro Rei, and Daniel Spaulding will be competing on the big stage and looking to make a name for themselves at one of the nation’s most prestigious races.


Pirelli-equipped riders will have the opportunity to benefit from an all-new rewards program for 2020, courtesy of Pirelli distributor Orion Motorsports and trackside vendor Mark Tenn Motorsports. The rewards program will offer tire credits to riders placing inside of the top-10. For complete details regarding the 2020 Daytona 200 rewards program, CLICK HERE.



Pirelli Daytona 200 racer list to include but not limited to:

·       Kyle Wyman – N2 Racing/Bobblehead Moto/KWR

·       Jake Lewis – Bobblehead Moto/Karns Performance/N2 Racing

·       Brandon Paasch – TSE

·       Michael Barnes – Squid Hunter Racing

·       Sheridan Morais – Puraglobe Syntainics Powered by Penz13

·       Jason Farrell – Farrell Performance

·       Tyler O’Hara – Floyd’s of Leadville CBD Racing

·       Ryan Jones – Ryan Jones Seven West Racing


For more information about the complete line of Pirelli motorcycle tires, please visit

Latest Posts

MotoAmerica: Jarritos Sponsoring Geoff May Racing At Road America

Geoff May Racing is thrilled to announce that Jarritos,...

AHRMA: Race Results From Nelson Ledges

Here are complete race results from the 2024 Bridgestone...

Pro Motocross: Race Report And Video Highlights From Fox Raceway

Reigning SuperMotocross World Champions Open Pro Motocross Championship in...

Buell Expanding Into Global Markets

Buell Motorcycle Co. Announces Expansion into Global Markets Buell Motorcycle...

Isle Of Man TT: Dunlop Quickest On Opening Day