ASRA Sprint Series: Stewart Aitken-Cade, Ray Hofman, Geoff May, Stefano Mesa Win At Daytona

ASRA Sprint Series: Stewart Aitken-Cade, Ray Hofman, Geoff May, Stefano Mesa Win At Daytona

© 2018, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc.

ASRA/CCS Race of Champions

ASRA Sprint Series Presented By Pirelli

Daytona International Speedway

Daytona Beach, Florida

October 21, 2018

Provisional Race Results (as provided by ASRA/CCS):

SuperStock Expert:

1. Stefano Mesa (BMW S1000RR), 7 laps, Total Race Time 13:30.758

2. Geoff May (BMW S1000RR), -0.017 second

3. Felipe MacLean (Kaw ZX-10R)

4. David Loikits (Suz GSX-R1000)

5. Lloyd Bayley (Kaw ZX-10R)

6. Zachary Schumacher (Yam YZF-R1)

7. Jeffrey Purk (Yam YZF-R1)

8. Al Williams (Yam YZF-R1), -1 lap

9. Ryan Jones (BMW S1000RR), -5 laps, DNF, retired

10. Frank Babuska, Jr. (Yam YZF-R1), DNS

SuperStock Amateur:

1. Antonio Rodriguez (Kaw ZX-10R), 7 laps, Total Race Time 14:47.078

2. Zachary Parker (Yam YZF-R1), -0.017 second

3. Thomas Kindley (Yam YZF-R1)

4. Zale Tutein (Kaw ZX-10R)

5. Jason Beauchamp (Suz GSX-R750)

6. Michael Stafford (Yam YZF-R1), DNS

7. Mathew Craska (BMW S1000RR), DNS

SportBike Expert:

1. Geoff May (Yam YZF-R6), 7 laps, Total Race Time 14:03.340

2. Greg Melka (Yam YZF-R6), -3.600 seconds

3. Ryan Jones (Kaw ZX-6R)

4. Nate Minster (Yam YZF-R6)

5. Gary Yancoskie (Kaw ZX-6R)

6. Joseph Pultrone (Kaw ZX-6R)

7. Adam Wingard (Yam YZF-R6)

8. Darrin Klemens (Kaw ZX-6R)

9. Gino Angella (Yam YZF-R6)

10. Jody Barry (Kaw ZX-6R), -1 lap, DNF, mechanical

11. Jason Farrell (Kaw ZX-6R), DNS

12. Cody Wyman (Yam YZF-R6), DNS

13. Ed Sullivan (Yam YZF-R6), DNS

14. Kris Knopf (Yam YZF-R6), DNS

15. Bradley Moser (Kaw ZX-6R), DNS

16. Jessica Capizzi (Kaw ZX-6R), DNS

17. Gabriel Wingard, DNS

18. Andrea Drotalleni, DNS

DQ. Joel McCune (Yam YZF-R6), did not report to post-race tech inspection

SportBike Amateur:

1. Tyler Wasserbauer (Kaw ZX-6R), 7 laps, Total Race Time 15:05.146

2. Peter Strack (Yam YZF-R6), -15.259 seconds

3. Justin Riley (Yam YZF-R6)

4. Bryan Dexter (Hon CBR600RR)

5. Andrea Diutallevi (Yam YZF-R6)

6. Rafael Ramalho (Kaw ZX-6R)

7. Jesse Burnett (Kaw ZX-6R)

8. Dorsey Birch (Suz GSX-R600), -1 lap

9. Tyler Hicks (Suz GSX-R600), -1 lap

10. Kirk Tulloch (Yam YZF-R6), -6 laps

DQ. Robert Briody (Kaw ZX-6R), did not report to post-race tech inspection

Moto3 Combined:

1. Stewart Aitken-Cade (Hon RS125), 7 laps, Total Race Time 16:44.664

2. Alex Ferreira (Yam YZF-R3), -11.397 seconds

3. Jonathan Grow (Kaw Ninja 300)

4. Bart Rogowski (Yam YZF-R3)

5. Ray Hofman (Kaw Ninja 250)

6. William Kaszer (Kaw Ninja 300)

7. Scott Diamond (Yam YZF-R3)

ThunderBike Expert:

1. Ray Hofman (Duc 749RS), 7 laps, Total Race Time 15:15.203

2. Mark Evry (Suz SV650), -59.65 seconds

3. Tyson Williams (Duc 749)

4. Marcos Martinez (Duc 749)

5. Billy Pedro (Suz SV650)

6. Clint Russell (Suz SV650), -1 lap

ThunderBike Amateur: 

1. CJ Czaia (Duc M1100), 7 laps, Total Race Time 16:48.216

2. Andrew Gold (Suz SV650), -9.032 seconds

3. Chad Holm (Suz SV650)

Latest Posts

WorldSBK: Gillim Subbing For Mackenzie At Autodrom Most

Gillim Set For World Superbike Debut This Weekend In...

WorldSBK: Championship Hits Halfway Point At Autodrom Most

Most awaits: WorldSBK set for Czech Round What to look out...

WorldSBK: Pirelli Bringing New SC1 Rear Tire To Autodrom Most

Pirelli head to Most with a new SC1 development...

Where To Ride In July: Track Days, Schools, And Races

The following track days, riding schools, and racing events...

Aaron Dreher, R.I.P., Father Of Avery And Ella Dreher (Updated: Services Friday)

Aaron Dreher, the father of MotoAmerica racers Avery, age...