American Flat Track: Races Will Be Broadcast On FOX Sports 1

American Flat Track: Races Will Be Broadcast On FOX Sports 1

© 2024, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc. From a press release issued By American Flat Track:

Progressive AFT Announces 2024 Broadcast Schedule; Spirit of Sturgis TT to Air on FOX

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 6, 2024) – Progressive American Flat Track is proud to announce a new multi-year agreement with FOX Sports and unveil the broadcast schedule for the 2024 Progressive AFT season. 

All races will air in one-hour telecasts on FS1 during highly desirable weekend time slots. The sole exception is the Spirit of Sturgis TT, which will be featured in a one-hour telecast on the FOX broadcast network. This event will mark the first occasion a Progressive AFT race has aired on a major broadcast network in three decades.

“FOX Sports has been a tremendous broadcaster, allowing us to showcase the incredible action, captivating storylines, and compelling personalities of the sport to millions of viewers,” said Gene Crouch, CEO of AMA Pro Racing. “This renewal is an exciting step forward, one which provides us an amazing opportunity to put Progressive American Flat Track and the Spirit of Sturgis TT in front of FOX’s massive network audience.”

FOX Sports coverage of the 2024 Progressive AFT season will deliver in-depth coverage from all 16 events, starting with the season opening doubleheader at Daytona International Speedway on March 7 and 8. For tickets and more information, please visit https://www.americanflattrack.com.

 

2024 Television Schedule for Progressive AFT:

Saturday, March 16 – Royal Enfield Short Track at DAYTONA I – 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT)

Sunday, March 17 – Royal Enfield Short Track at DAYTONA II – 12:00 p.m. ET (9:00 a.m. PT)

Saturday, March 31 – Yamaha Senoia Short Track – 12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)

Sunday, May 5 – Mission Texas Half-Mile – 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, May 12 – Silver Dollar Short Track – 12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)

Sunday, May 19 – Ventura Short Track – 12:00 p.m. ET (9:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, June 23 – Orange County Half-Mile – 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT)

Saturday, June 29 – Bridgeport Half-Mile – 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)

Saturday, July 6 – Lima Half-Mile – 10:00 a.m. ET (7:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, July 14 – DuQuoin Mile – 10:30 a.m. ET (7:30 a.m. PT)

Sunday, August 4 – Peoria TT – 1:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, August 11 – Black Hills Half-Mile – 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)

Saturday, August 17 – Spirit of Sturgis TT – 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, September 8 – Springfield Mile I – 7:00 a.m. ET (4:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, September 8 – Springfield Mile II – 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT)

Sunday, September 15 – TBA Season Finale – 10:00 a.m. ET (7:00 a.m. PT)

 

How to Watch:

FOX Sports and FloRacing are home to Progressive American Flat Track programming. For the 2024 season, all races will premiere in one-hour telecasts on FS1 or FOX during highly desirable weekend time slots. The complete schedule can be viewed at https://www.americanflattrack.com/events-foxsports. FloRacing provides livestreaming coverage of every Progressive AFT round at https://flosports.link/aft.

About Progressive American Flat Track

Progressive American Flat Track is the world’s premier dirt track motorcycle racing series and one of the longest-running championships in the history of motorsports. Sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing in Daytona Beach, Fla., the series is highly regarded as the most competitive form of dirt track motorcycle racing on the globe. Progressive American Flat Track is televised on FOX Sports and streams live via FloRacing. For more information on Progressive American Flat Track, please visit us on the web, like us on Facebook, follow us on X, and check us out on Instagram.

Latest Posts

Former Racer Ottis “Otter” Lance, R.I.P.

Former racer Ottis "Otter" Lance, of Argyle, Texas, died...

Martin Cardenas Returns To Racing, Wins In Colombia

Former AMA Pro Superbike racer and 2010 and 2012...

MotoAmerica: More From Brainerd International Raceway (Updated)

VANCE & HINES HARLEY-DAVIDSON RACER HAYDEN GILLIM SWEEPS KING...

ASRA: Coffey, Grasso, Jones, McKellar Win At Summit Point

Race results from Round Three of the ASRA National...

AHRMA: Team Obsolete Fielding Multiple Special Machines At NJMP

Team Obsolete is set to feature the ex-Renzo Pasolini...