Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
May 5, 2001

Yates Tops 600cc Supersport Qualifying At Sears Point

600cc Supersport Qualifying Times From Sears Point<BR><BR>1. Aaron Yates, Suzuki, 1:35.833<BR>2. Anthony Gobert, Yamaha, 1:36.114<BR>3. Eric Bostrom, Kawasaki, 1:36.553<BR>4. Tommy Hayden, Yamaha, 1:36.680<BR>5. Kurtis Roberts, Honda, 1:36.722<BR>6. Josh Hayes, Honda, 1:36.961<BR>7. Jamie Hacking, Suzuki, 1:37.242<BR>8. Miguel Duhamel, Honda, 1:37.253<BR>9. Damon Buckmaster, Yamaha, 1:37.296<BR>10. Brian Parriott, Suzuki, 1:37.337<BR>11. John Hopkins, Suzuki, 1:37.484<BR>12. Jason Pridmore, Suzuki, 1:37.521<BR>13. Jake Zemke, Honda, 1:37.815<BR>14. Grant Lopez, Suzuki, 1:37.889<BR>15. Jimmy Moore, Suzuki, 1:37.977<BR>16. Aaron Gobert, Yamaha, 1:38.201<BR>17. Lee Acree, Suzuki, 1:38.226<BR>18. Roger Lee Hayden, Honda, 1:38.267<BR>19. Vincent Haskovec, Suzuki, 1:38.744<BR>20. Owen Weichel, Kawasaki, 1:38.914<BR><BR>Last year in the odd-numbered (and only) 600cc Supersport qualifying session held before the rains came to cancel the rest of the race weekend, Nicky Hayden was the fastest with a 1:37.179. The official 600cc Supersport lap <BR>record was set in 1999 on the old, 2.52-mile course at 1:42.472 by Aaron Yates. The new track record for the 600cc Supersport class on the 2.32-mile Sears Point course is now 1:35.833 by Yates on the Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R600.<BR><BR>The fastest qualifier in the odd-numbered session was Kurtis Roberts, who will start on the second row.<BR>
Top 5 This Week