Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Jul 18, 2016

MotoEverything Racing Takes Overall Victory In N2/WERA Steel City Superbike Challenge Four-Hour Endurance Race (Updated)

MotoEverything/Witchkraft Racing (from left): Eddie Kraft, Joe Kraft, Gene Burcham, Andy Walters, Taylor Knapp, Aaron Bagwell and Corey Heflin. Photo courtesy of Witchkraft Racing.

N2/WERA Steel City Superbike Challenge Race Results

This weekend, July 16-17, at PIRC (Pittsburgh International Raceway Complex) was ground zero for N2’s inaugural Steel City Superbike Challenge 4-hour endurance race. Twenty-eight teams participated in the event and provided no shortage of excitement, right down to the waiving of the checkered flag.

Robert Cichielo, N2 CEO comments, “We were extremely pleased with the turnout for this event and how well it was run from start to finish, not to mention the 4 hours of excitement that followed. We’d like to thank all of the teams for their participation and look forward to making this a race series for 2017. We’d like to offer special thanks to the WERA officials and staff, PIRC’s control/corner worker staff, Twisted Speed Racing and the N2 crew."


1st place: Witchkraft Racing - Eddie Kraft, Taylor Knapp, Gene Burcham

2nd place: DLNQNT Racing - John Palmer, Ryan Manotti, Ben Seville

3rd place: Army of Darkness - Chris Peris, Ben Walters


1st place: Apex Racing - David Grey, Joe Blasius, John Fitz, Richard Harris

2nd place: Bobblehead Moto - Emerson, Amaya, Daniel Kaepernik, John Kremenik

3rd place: Twisted Speed Racing - Cory West, Eziah Davis, Aaron Borello


1st place: RBOM - Chris Parrish, Michael Copoulos, Simon Buric

2nd place: Chief’s Racing Team - Greg Reisinger, Jeremy Haynes, Jonathan Cowles, Paul Rudolf

3rd place: Cymbal Monkey Racing - Scot Nelson, Ron Perel, Dave Sanders

More, from a press release issued by Witchkraft Racing:


MotoEverything Racing won the inaugural N2/WERA Steel City Superbike Challenge at Pittsburgh International Race Complex, completing 118 laps over the 4-hour race, winning the Heavyweight class and capturing the overall win with riders Taylor Knapp, Eddie Kraft and Gene Burcham. 

Following Saturday's win, Taylor Knapp rode the same Yamaha R1 in Sunday's WERA combined regional and National 1000 Superstock race to victory, setting a new overall track record in the process, of a 1:43.2.

Witchkraft Racing would like to thank Honda East Toledo, Pirelli Tires/ShagMoto, K-Tech, Yoshimura, GoPro, Hoffer Performance, Motul, RS Taichi, Arai Helmets, Chicken Hawk Racing, NGK, Worldwide Bearings, Evol Technology, Ballistic Performance Components, Motion Pro, Millennium Technologies, Spiegler, Yamaha Motor Corp. USA, N2 Track Days, Performance Cycleworx, Pit Bull, Sharkskinz, Hammer Nutrition, Fast Frank Racing, Vesrah, PopShadow Decals, Samco, Spider Grips and Troy Lee Designs. Also special thanks to Corey "Chad" Heflin, Andy Walters, Steve George, Lenny Albin, Jason Farrell, Jesse Davis, Mark Junge and M.C. Designs.

For more information on MotoEverything, visit For information on the race team, please visit