Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Selection Event For 2019 Season Happening Oct. 2-4 In Spain

Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Selection Event For 2019 Season Happening Oct. 2-4 In Spain

© 2018, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc.

World Champions Start Here – Rookies Cup Selection Event

The lead photo says it all: 2017 Moto3 World Champion Joan Mir (36) leads 2018 Moto3 World Championship points leader Jorge Martín (88) and Moto2 World Championship campaigner Stefano Manzi (29) – Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup, Brno 2014.

Never mind the fact that ex Rookie and 2016 Moto3 World Champion Brad Binder won the Moto2 race last weekend in Aragon after Martín had walked away from the Moto3 field, those guys are old news. We are looking at the new generation of Rookies Cup stars, we are looking at the Rookies Cup Selection Event at Guadix near Grenada in Spain next week, October 2nd, 3rd and 4th.

From 32 nations, from Germany to Japan from Austria to Argentina the fast teens from all over the globe assemble again for three days of track action and polyglot socialising. On each of the first two days, half the 105 strong entry get to show their skills on the new four-stroke PreMoto3 machines in front of the judging panel. Some are invited to ride again on Day 3.

The event culminates in the late afternoon of Day 3 with the reading out of a short list of names, those invited to be part of the 2019 Rookies Cup and join those continuing from this season.

Invited Riders

Joaquín Allivellatore (Argentina)

Hugo Esequiel Gomez (Argentina)

Tom Edwards (Australia)

Andreas Kofler (Austria)

Tristan Walch (Austria)

Levi Badie (Belgium)

Luca De Vleeschauwer (Belgium)

Lucas Alvarenga (Brazil)

Kawyan Alves Freire Da Costa (Brazil)

Felipe Cortado Macan (Brazil)

João Vitor De Souza Carneiro (Brazil)

Enzo Valentim Garcia (Brazil)

Jonathan Finn (Canada)

Mackenzie Weil (Canada)

Matyas Konecny (Czech Republic)

Oliver König (Czech Republic)

David Kubán (Czech Republic)

Ondrej Vostatek (Czech Republic)

Jamie Davis (England)

Jake Hopper (England)

Harry Leigh (England)

Owen Mellor (England)

Scott Ogden (England)

Storm Stacey (England)

Joshua Whatley (England)

Boudin Alexis (France)

Lorenzo Fellon (France)

Loïc Gombaud (France)

Marius Henry (France)

Marceau Lapierre (France)

Ilan Peron (France)

Bartholomé Perrin (France)

Gabin Planques (France)

Clément Rougé (France)

Niko Carstensen (Germany)

Freddie Heinrich (Germany)

Lucy Michel (Germany)

Phillip Tonn (Germany)

Florian Weiss (Germany)

Christos Papanikolaou (Greece)

Adael Alarcón Sanchez (Guatemala)

Ádám Kakuszi (Hungary)

Barnabas Olah (Hungary)

Mate Zoltan Szamado (Hungary)

Prakash Kumar Kamat (India)

Rhys Irwin (Ireland)

Matteo Bertelle (Italy)

Thomas Brianti (Italy)

Marco Gaggi (Italy)

Mirko Gennai (Italy)

Leonardo Giallini (Italy)

Nikolas Marfurt (Italy)

Gabriele Mastroluca (Italy)

Francesco Mongiardo (Italy)

Alessandro Morosi (Italy)

Mattia Rato (Italy)

Daijiro Sako (Japan)

Izam Ikmal (Malaysia)

Danial Syahmi (Malaysia)

Ruben Bijman (Netherlands)

Damian Boessenkool (Netherlands)

Daan Booij (Netherlands)

Jeffrey Buis (Netherlands)

Zonta Van Den Goorbergh (Netherlands)

Colin Velthuizen (Netherlands)

Jamie Lyons (Northern Ireland)

Mia Stenseth Rusthen (Norway)

Grzegorz Kumanek (Poland)

Mateusz Oslak (Poland)

Tomás Alonso (Portugal)

Kiko Maria (Portugal)

Jacopo Adriano Hosciuc (Romania)

Artem Maraev (Russian Federation)

Jack Hart (Scotland)

Ross Maguire (Scotland)

Taric Van Der Merwe (South Africa)

Chris Wright (South Africa)

Pedro Acosta Sánchez (Spain)

Pedro Enrique Benito Fraga (Spain)

Alex Escrig Reche (Spain)

Adrian Fernandez Gonzalez (Spain)

Sergio Gómez-Caro López-Hermoso (Spain)

Izan Guevara Bonnin (Spain)

Daniel Holgado Miralles (Spain)

Mario Mayor Frances (Spain)

Alex Millan Gomez (Spain)

Daniel Mogeda (Spain)

Unai Orradre Abad (Spain)

Iván Ortolá Díez (Spain)

Nil Roig (Spain)

Marcos Ruda Ceomino (Spain)

David Salvador Gomez (Spain)

Carlos Torrecillas Urban (Spain)

Marcos Uriarte Rodriguez (Spain)

Luis Miguel Verdugo De La Torre (Spain)

Noah Dettwiler (Switzerland)

Gabriel Da Silva (United States)

Damian Jigalov (United States)

Brenden Ketelsen (United States)

Cody Kitchens (United States)

Rocco Landers (United States)

Tyler Scott (United States)

Errol Sullivan (United States)

Facundo Andres Llambias Rosas (Uruguay)

Alfonso Linares (Venezuela)

Latest Posts

Two-Time World Champion Cecil Sandford, R.I.P.

Two-time Grand Prix World Champion and two-time Isle of...

Australian Superbike: Waters Tops Practice Friday At “The Bend”

Waters and Herfoss dominate practice to set the scene...

British Superbike: Reigning Champ Bridewell Signs With Honda

Reigning champion Tommy Bridewell joins Honda with title-defending ambition In...

Where To Ride In December: Track Days, Schools, And Races

The following track days, riding schools, and racing events...

Oxley Bom MotoGP Podcast: “Valencia 2023 – Don’t Deny The Hugs”

Roadracing World MotoGP Editor and Isle of Man TT winner...