Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   3-Month Trial Subscription >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Jul 2, 2002

World Superbike Wild Cards Named For Laguna Seca

From a press release issued by Dan Murphy of RPM, the promoter of the combined World Superbike and AMA Superbike event scheduled for July 11-14 at Laguna Seca Raceway:<BR><BR><BR>The World Superbike Commission announced today that the following six riders will be the wild card entries at the Laguna Seca round. These riders include: Nicky Hayden, Miguel DuHamel, Aaron Yates, Matt Mladin, Anthony Gobert and Doug Chandler. Eric Bostrom is already entered as a permanent rider in the WSBK series.<BR><BR>The top priority used in making these selections was the Commission's judgment as to the rider's ability to finish within the top 5 of each leg. <BR><BR>The Commission will now verify that all six entrants are still willing and able to ride at Laguna Seca. If a rider is not able to compete, a first alternate will be chosen between Pascal Picotte, Jamie Hacking and Kurtis Roberts.