Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   3-Month Trial Subscription >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Aug 18, 2013

Turpin Runs Away With FIM eRoad Racing Electric Motorcycle Race Victory At Indy

Shane Turpin (14) winning the FIM eRoad Racing electric motorcycle race Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Photo by Chris Jones, courtesy of IMS.
FIM eRoad Racing World Cup
Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Indianapolis, Indiana
August 18, 2013
Provisional Race Results:

1. Shane Turpin, USA (Brammo Empulse RR), 8 laps, 15:18.967
2. Eric Bostrom, USA (Brammo Empulse RR), -13.733 seconds
3. Kenyon Kluge, USA (Zero S), -131.996 seconds
4. Jeremian Johnson, USA (Zero S), -1 lap
5. Shelina Moreda, USA (Brammo Empulse TTX), -1 lap
6. Ted Rich, USA (Zero S), -1 lap
7. Elaine Carpenter, USA (Zero S), -1 lap
8. Arthur Kowitz, USA (Brammo Empulse TTX), -1 lap