Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Jun 19, 2013

Tillery Wins Moto West GP Formula One Race At Streets Of Willow

Moto West GP: Reno Karimian (48) leads Scott Tillery (135) and Helmut Kohler (541) in the Formula One race at the Streets of Willow. Tillery took the win, with Karimian second and Kohler third. Photo by CaliPhotography.

Scott Tillery took the Formula One win as the Moto West Grand Prix series took to the 1.8-mile Streets of Willow circuit counter-clockwise on Saturday and Sunday, June 15-16.

Tillery, riding a Michelin-shod Kawasaki ZX-10R prepped by his shop - R. Tillery Powersports - turned a 1.17.409 en route to the win over Reno Karimian.

Karimian was just a tick slower, turning a best lap of 1:18.295 as he adapts to his new Superbike mount - a Dunlop-shod Suzuki GSX-R1000. Third was Helmut Kohler on a Bridgestone-shod Kawasaki ZX-10R.

Karimian turned the tables in Open Superbike, leading Tillery and Chris Duran across the line.

AMA Pro racer Benny Solis Jr. showed up on a Honda CBR600RR and took the Formula Two win, while Bryce Prince won the 600cc Superstock and Superbike contests.

Results as provided:

SATURDAY: NOVICE HEAVYWEIGHT (Sat): 1. Jason Gardner (Yam YZF-R1) 2. Aaron Guidacan (Suz GSX-R1000) 3. Garrett Williams (Yam YZF-R1) 4. Andre Lewandovski (Suz GSX-R1000) 5. Frank Marquez

NOVICE MIDDLEWEIGHT (Sat): 1. Joe Rocha (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Jason Moore (Suz GSX-R600) 3. Nicholas Furst (Suz GSX-R600) 4. Corey Vlastuin (Yam YZF-R6) 5. Anthony Harness (Hon CBR600RR) 6. Marlon Magsaysay (Yam YZF-R6)

RUN WHAT YA BRUNG: 1. Sasan Pirouzgar 2. Hadley Melton 3. Sean Stevenson 4. Scott Fish 5. John Neeter 6. Robert Leon

SUNDAY: 125cc GP: 1. Willard Ivins (Hon RS125)

250cc CUP: 1. Pouya Tavallodi (Kaw 250R) 2. Tony Serra (Kaw 250R) 3. Jamie Lenore (Kaw 250R) 4. Thom Embree (Kaw 250R)

250cc GP: 1. Andy Edwards (Yam TZ250)

600cc SUPERBIKE: 1. Bryce Prince (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Jason Aguilar (Yam YZF-R6) 3. Travis Goldstein (Yam YZF-R6) 4. Mike Pond (Yam YZF-R6) 5. Austin Harness (Hon CBR600RR) 6. Fabrice Vilder (Yam YZF-R6)

600cc SUPERSTOCK: 1. Bryce Prince (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Jake Dolan (Bue 1125) 3. Benny Solis (Hon CBR600RR) 4. Jason Aguilar (Yam YZF-R6) 5. Chris Duran (Yam YZF-R6) 6. Mike Pond (Yam YZF-R6)

750cc SUPERBIKE: 1. Travis Goldstein (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Fabrice Vilder (Yam YZF-R6) 3. Chris Gardell (Yam YZF-R6) 4. Hugo Mosquera (Kaw ZX-6R) 5. Ryan Harper (Hon CBR600RR) 6. Matt Tarry (Yam YZF-R6)

750cc SUPERSTOCK: 1. Jason Aguilar (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Travis Goldstein (Yam YZF-R6) 3. Javelin Broderick (Yam YZF-R6) 4. Austin Harness (Hon CBR600RR) 5. Chris Gardell (Yam YZF-R6) 6. Randall Workman (Suz GSX-R750)

BRACKET A: 1. Helmut Kohler (Kaw ZX-10R) 2. Ed Sorbo (Hon CBR600)

BRACKET B: 1. Chris Gardell (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Rob Weaver (Bue 1125) 3. Stefan Luka (Yam YZF-R6) 4. Max Cappellari (Duc 848)

BRACKET C: 1. Dan McCormack (Duc 1199) 2. Samuel Feis (Apr 1000) 3. Lance Lewman (Suz SV650) 4. Brian Lensch (Suz SV650) 5. Cody Burton (MZ Skorpion) 6. Alex White (Yam FZR400)

BOTT LIGHTWEIGHT: 1. Frankie Garcia (Suz SV650) 2. Evan Markus (Suz SV650) 3. Kalvin Kwong (Suz SV650) 4. Stephen Ludwig (Suz SV650) 5. Josh Duhon (Suz SV650) 6. Willard Ivins (Hon RS125)

BOTT MIDDLEWEIGHT: 1. Evan Markus (Suz SV650) 2. Michael Gilbert (Kaw 650R) 3. Kalvin Kwong (Suz SV650) 4. Douglas Hay (Duc 749) 5. Michael Woodbury (Suz SV650) 6. Stephen Ludwig (Suz SV650)

DUCATI CUP MIDDLEWEIGHT: 1. Douglas Hay (Duc 749) 2. Max Cappellari (Duc 848)

DUCATI CUP HEAVYWEIGHT: 1. Dan McCormack (Duc 1199)

FORMULA ONE: 1. Scott Tillery (Kaw ZX-10R) 2. Reno Marimian (Suz GSX-R1000) 3. Helmut Kohler (Kaw ZX-10R)

FORMULA TWO: 1. Benny Solis (Hon CBR600RR) 2. Bryce Prince (Yam YZF-R6) 3. Javelin Broderick (Yam YZF-R6)

FORMULA 40 MIDDLEWEIGHT: 1. David Price (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Gregory Rand (Yam YZF-R6) 3. Fabrice Vilder (Yam YZF-R6) 4. Hugo Mosquera (Kaw ZX-6R)

FORMULA 500: 1. Andy Edwards (Yam TZ250) 2. Alex White (Yam FZR400) 3. Clinton Whitehouse (Yam RZ350)

FORMULA 50 HEAVYWEIGHT: 1. Rocky Caceres (Suz GSX-R1000)

FORMULA 50 MIDDLEWEIGHT: 1. Gregory Rand (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Hugo Mosquera (Kaw ZX-6R)

FORMULA SINGLES: 1. Willard Ivins (Hon RS125) 2. Alan Brown (Hus) 3. Cody Burton (MZ Skorpion)

FORMULA TWINS HEAVYWEIGHT: 1. Jake Dolan (Bue 1125) 2. Douglas Hay (Duc 749) 3. Samuel Fels (Apr 1000) 4. Dan McCormack (Duc 1199)

FORMULA TWINS LIGHTWEIGHT: 1. Frankie Garcia (Suz SV650) 2. Michael Gilbert (Kaw 650R) 3. Evan Markus (Suz SV650) 4. Kalvin Kwong (Suz SV650) 5. Stephen Ludwig (Suz SV650) 6. Josh Duhon (Suz SV650)

NOVICE HEAVYWEIGHT: 1. Jason Gardner (Yam YZF-R1) 2. Aaron Guidacan (Suz GSX-R1000) 3. Frank Marquez

NOVICE LIGHTWEIGHT: 1. Marc Rittner (Yam 450)

NOVICE MIDDLEWEIGHT: 1. Corey Vlastuin (Yam YZF-R6) 2. Jason Moore (Suz GSX-R600) 3. Anthony Harness (Hon CBR600RR) 4. Carlos Moreno (Suz GSX-R600)

OPEN SUPERBIKE: 1. Reno Karimian (Suz GSX-R1000) 2. Scott Tillery (Kaw ZX-10R) 3. Chris Duran (Yam YZF-R1) 4. Helmut Kohler (Kaw ZX-10R)

OPEN SUPERSTOCK: 1. Jake Dolan (Bue 1125) 2. Chris Duran (Yam YZF-R1) 3. Helmut Kohler (Kaw ZX-10R)