Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Mar 31, 2001

Graves Tops WSMC All-Time Money Winners At $76,155

WSMC pays cash purses to riders competing in many of its classes, and the Willow Springs Raceway-based organization recently issued a list of the top all-time WSMC purse money winners. Heading the list, which covered the time span between December 1991 through March 2001, is Chuck Graves at $76,155. The top-25 money winners are listed below.<BR><BR>1. Chuck Graves $76,155<BR>2. Curtis Adams $39,335<BR>3. Vincent Haskovec $18,735<BR>4. Paul Harrell $14,015<BR>5. Bryce Gross $13,905<BR>6. Dean Vincent $12,573<BR>7. Frank Aragaki $11,768<BR>8. Bryan Kovarick $11,615<BR>9. Jeremy Toye $11,470<BR>10. Michael Montoya $11,335<BR>11. Lance Holst $10,570<BR>12. Clinton Whitehouse III $9660BR>13. John Hilton $9160<BR>14. Tokey Beck $8565<BR>15. Paul Mumford $8550<BR>16. Andy Milton $8545<BR>17. Peter Christensen $8245<BR>18. Vicky Jackson-Bell $8060<BR>19. Robert Miller $7985<BR>20. Bruce Tebo $7570<BR>21. Jeff Stern $7530<BR>22. Willie Burr $7380<BR>23. John Hopkins $7135<BR>24. Richard Headley $6940<BR>25. Kent Kunitsugu $6740<BR><BR>The WSMC has paid out a total of $617,250in cash to racers since late the organization was established in 1991. The figure does not include contingency money, nor does it include the value of many prizes given away in WSMC drawings like the $28,000 Toyota Tundra truck that Vincent Haskovec won at this year's WSMC banquet or the Toyota truck, Yamaha YZF-R1, Yamaha YZ125, or Yamaha Home Theater system available as prizes in 2001. <BR><BR>Roadracing World sponsors the WSMC Roadracing World 125cc Grand Prix class, contributing towards the class cash purse, and most WSMC classes have similar sponsorship arrangements.