Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Jun 20, 2002

Final Voting Results: Who Should Get Six AMA Rider Slots For World Superbike At Laguna Seca?

Copyright 2002, Roadracing World Publishing, Inc.

Dan Murphy of RPM (Race Promotion Management), which promotes the World Superbike race at Laguna Seca, asked readers to help decide which AMA riders should get the six World Superbike entries available for Laguna Seca July 11-14.

Eric Bostrom is guaranteed an entry because he's been racing in the World Superbike Series already. Ben Bostrom and Colin Edwards are World Superbike regulars. So they don't count against the six available entries.

The following nine AMA Superbike riders have submitted entries. Only six will be accepted.

1. Nicky Hayden

2. Aaron Yates

3. Anthony Gobert

4. Miguel Duhamel

5. Pascal Picotte

6. Jamie Hacking

7. Mat Mladin

8. Doug Chandler

9. Kurtis Roberts readers were able to cast votes for the six AMA Superbike riders they thought should be accepted for the World Superbike races at Laguna Seca by clicking on a link to a voting page.

Voting has now concluded.

Final results, after duplicate votes were removed (as of 1:00 p.m. EDT, June 20):

1487 Nicky Hayden
1414 Aaron Yates
1396 Miguel Duhamel
1284 Anthony Gobert
1115 Mat Mladin
972 Doug Chandler
662 Pascal Picotte
417 Jamie Hacking
247 Kurtis Roberts


Top 5 This Week