Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Dec 21, 2012

Final Riders Added To All-Star Lineup For Troy Bayliss Classic

Some of the riders slated to compete at the Troy Bayliss Classic practicing at Old Bar.
Final riders confirmed for Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic

The final three riders have been confirmed for the Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic, with two of the biggest names in road racing, and Australia's most decorated Dirt Track racer confirmed for the January 19 event at Taree Motorcycle Club.

Moto GP rider Randy de Puniet, World Supersport campaigner, Broc Parkes and Dirt Track legend Chris Watson complete the 24 strong rider line-up.

Between them, the star-studded International line up boast no less then seven World Championships, well over 100 Australian Championships and thousands of first class race wins.

With riders representing Road Racing, Speedway, Enduro, Dirt Track, Motocross and Supercross, never before has there been such a diverse line up of motorcycle racing champions, confirmed to compete on the same billing in Australia.

"The response from riders has been overwhelming," Bayliss said. "It is very unique to have such a diverse group on the same billing.

"Basically everyone of these riders started out on dirt tracks before they moved on and exceeded in their chosen field.

"Each one of us is very competitive, so I am predicting there will be no holding back when the gates drop. The crowd is set for some great racing." Bayliss added.

The Legends and All Stars races presented by Insure My Ride will see all 24 riders compete in 5 rounds of racing.

The Superpoll Shoot out presented by Bell Helmets will see all 24 Legends and All Stars compete against 16 local riders in a winner take all shootout.

The event will culminate with the Pixado Troy Bayliss Cup, where the top nine Legends and All Stars will compete against the fastest three club qualifiers.

In addition to the 24 Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic competitors a number of special guests are expected to visit the event, 500cc Grand Prix race winners Daryl Beattie and Kevin Magee have confirmed they will not miss the event.

"Race fans will get to meet all the riders and special guests throughout the day night event" Bayliss continued

"Myself and the other riders are looking forward to the event, some of us visited the track last week for some testing and the pace was already on."

With ticket sales exceeding expectations, the public are encouraged to purchase tickets online

Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic Rider List

1. Troy Bayliss
2. Chris Vermeulen
3. Randy De Puniet
4. Chris Watson
5. Shawn Giles
6. Jamie Stauffer
7. Josh Hook
8. Chris Hollis
9. Barry Cockle
10. Wayne Maxwell
11. Paul Caslick
12. David Armstrong
13. Jason Crump
14. Garry McCoy
15. Stephen Gall
16. Broc Parkes
17. Toby Price
18. Damian Cudlin
19. Danial Reardon
20. Anthony Gunter
21. Vaughan Style
22. Troy Herfoss
23. Josh Waters
24. Phil Lovett
Top 5 This Week