Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   3-Month Trial Subscription >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Jan 14, 2014

Fastline Motorcycle School Releases 2014 Schedule

Fastline Motorcycle School is pleased to announce its new schedule for the new year! We will be offering 13 events in 2014 at multiple track facilities in Texas. Fastline continues to offer comprehensive riding instruction for beginner and advanced track day riders alike, taught by instructors and racers who have been with the organization for several years. Fastline utilizes a 3 group format: Novice, Intermediate, and Advanced, with group sizes kept small to ensure optimal track session time.


Fastline's partnership with the Central Motorcycle Roadracing Association (CMRA) continues again this year, offering the race licensing class that allows track enthusiasts to obtain their racing license to race with CMRA. Fastline also offers 2 track day events preceding CMRA race weekends in February and September at Motorsport Ranch Houston (MSRH) for racers to brush up their skills before the green flag drops.

Fastline also offers dates at Grand Sport Speedway (GSS), where it changes up its 3 group format to Lightweight, Intermediate, Novice to allow small displacement motorcycles equal seat time with like motorcycles.


Additionally, Fastline offers 2 up rides with instructors to help track day riders learn lines and has an Advanced Racing Techniques (A.R.T.) class taught by CMRA/AMA Pro Racer Brandon Cleland, for racers who want to improve their skill set or track day riders to take theirs to the next level. Kids under 15 can ride supervised and in the controlled track environment at lunch time with instructors - a great way to give a child some seat time and one-on-one instruction.

MSRH - Sunday, Feb 02
GSS - Sunday, Mar 30
GSS - Sunday, May 04
MSRH - Saturday, May 24
MSRH - Sunday, June 08
GSS - Saturday, June 21
MSRH - Saturday, July 12
MSRH - Sunday, Aug 02
MSRH - Sunday, Sept 07
GSS - Sunday, Sept 28, 201
GSS - Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
MSRH - Sunday, Oct 12
GSS - Sunday, Nov 23

For more information or to sign up for an event, visit our website at: www.RideFastline.com, and be sure to check out our information in the Roadracing World 2014 Trackday Directory!