Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
May 6, 2001

Ciccotto Charges From Last To First To Win Pro Thunder Race At Sears Point

Mike Ciccotto came from last on the grid to first place in the Pro Thunder race at Sears Point, riding a Hal's Performance Buell 1200.

Ciccotto had to start on the back of the grid because he was disqualified from his heat race win after his bike's fuel failed to pass tech.

Results folow:

1. Mike Ciccotto, Buell, Metzeler
2. Tom Montano, Ducati, Dunlop
3. Dave Estok, Buell, Dunlop
4. Jeff Nash, Ducati, Dunlop
5. Zoran Vujasinovic, Suzuki, Michelin
6. Ricky Lundgren, Ducati
7. Mike Krynock, Ducati
8. Dr. Dave Kieffer, Ducati
9. Michael Hardin, Ducati
10. Charlie Hewett, Ducati

Tripp Nobles led early but DNF, mechanical.

Top 5 This Week