Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
May 27, 2012

ASRA/Michelin Pro Series And USGPRU Qualifying Results From The Summit Point Cyclefest

Heiser, Sipp, Bemisderfer Take Michelin PRO Class Poles - Kling & Jasso Top USGPRU Qualifying

Summit Point Cyclefest - Summit Point, WV - May 27, 2012

The 2012 Memorial Day CCS Summit Point Cyclefest got off to a blazing start with ambient temperatures hovering near 90 degrees and 193 riders on hand for the competition. Sunday's feature class riders took to the track today for Michelin PRO and USGPRU qualifying. Qualifying times are as follows.

Michelin PRO Sportbike 

Cassidy Heiser, 1:15.246 

Mark Miller Jr., 1:15.418 

John Palmer, 1:16.251 

Ryan Manotti, 1:17.972 

Dustin Watson, 1:18.331 

Christian Meekma, 1:19.059 

Rick Beggs, 1.19:964 

Pulak Datt, 1:20.875 

Stanislav Tamboutsev, 1:21.218 

Hylnur Atlason, 1:21.528 

Darrin Klemens, 1:21.620 

Kim Grews, 1:22.404 

Ryan Lutz, 1:23.211 

Jason Gibbens, 1:23.279 

Salvatore Ruffino, 1:24.754 

Gordon Hicks, 1:27.958 

Robbie Bright, 1:41.760

Michelin PRO Thunderbike 

Walt Sipp, 1:19.384 

Alex Shaw, 1:20.563 

Art Diaz, 1:21.163 

Doug Stufflebeam, 1:21.523 

Max Grant, 1:21.784 

David Hanig, 1:22.278 

Jeff Gochenour, 1:23.253 

Bob Robins, 1:24.452 

Doug Fogg, 1:25.654 

Ray Hofman,1:19.300 [Penalized, under class weight]


Palmer Kling, 1:24.468 

Casey Tobolewski, 1:25.035 

Stewart Aitken-Cade, 1:25.327 

David Celento, 1:26.173 

Anthony Mazziotto, 1:26.548 

Alex Wisdom, 1:26.707 

Adrian Jasso, 1:28.546 

Daniel Decker, 1:30.717 

Jen Muecke, 1:35.393

Michelin PRO Superstock 

Tim Bemisderfer, 1:13.927 

Cassidy Heiser, 1:15.270 

John Palmer, 1:15.953 

Lloyd Bayley, 1:16.253 

Clinton Nawara, 1:16.487 

David Loikits, 1:16.582 

Eric Helmbach, 1:17.395 

Jeremy Cook, 1:17.439 

Arnold Hastings, 1:17.458 

Jeff Lee, 1:17.800 

Dylan Scott, 1:18.147 

Troy Summers, 1:18.207 

Rick Johnson, 1:19.054 

Brad Plemmons, 1:19.866 

Tony Leong, 1:20.577 

Schane Vonhartleben, 1:20.607 

Tom Zimmerman, 1:27.724 

Angel Ramos, 1:27.781 

Robbie Bright, 1:40.423


Adrian Jasso, 1:23.446 

Eric Moore, 1:23.758 

Daniel Decker, 1:24.362 

Stewart Aitken-Cade, 1:25.135 

Casey Tobolewski, 1:25.469 

Alex Wisdom, 1:26.305 

Christian Meekma, 1:26.865 

Daniel Rios, 1:28.131

The American SportBike Racing Association (ASRA) is the parent organization of theChampionship Cup Series (CCS) and is the largest amateur motorcycle road racing organization in the United States. ASRA sanctions eight Michelin PRO Series and eight Michelin Team Challenge road racing events for 2012.

The CCS Series runs 45 events in 2012 at popular tracks around the United States. Tracks include Road America, Daytona, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Heartland Park, and Virginia International among other fine venues. In 2012 ASRA and CCS provide riders with access to nearly $10,000,000 in sponsorship awards through participation in it's sanctioned events. Join CCS and ASRA in the greatest road racing experience available today. Race CCS! To learn more visit our website at or call us at (817) 246-1127.

Top 5 This Week