Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Oct 15, 2013

America Represented By Five Riders At 2014 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Selection Event In Spain

American Jayson Uribe (36), as seen in action during the British Motostar Championship event at Oulton Park.

Just three days after ex Rookie Luis Salom seized his seventh Grand Prix win of the season in Malaysia to extend his Moto3 World Championship lead, the next generation of stars assemble at the Monteblanco circuit in Spain in the hope of joining the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup for 2014.

Coming from 27 Nations the 102 teenagers represent the best developing talent. Anyone with high performance motorcycle experience can apply online so it is not only the road racers with dreams that have a chance but also motocrossers and speedway riders etc.

The Selection Event is run over three days with the entry split into two groups, the first for Wednesday October 16th with the second group on track on Thursday. The best from both are invited back for Friday and at the end of that third day between 10 and 14 will be invited to join those remaining from the 2013 Rookies to make up the full grid for the eighth season of the Rookies Cup in 2014.

The list of invited riders from the Selection Event will be announced on Friday evening.

Selection Event Entry List:

Callum Alderson - Australia Max Croker - Australia Nic Liminton - Australia Tayla Relph - Australia Corey Turner - Australia Lawson Walters - Australia Jacob Whitehouse - Australia Loris Cresson - Belgium Angelo Licciardi - Belgium Vanhaeren Martin - Belgium Tomas Casas - Canada Milan Jablan - Canada Stacey Nesbitt - Canada Martin Gbelec - Czech Republic Romana Tomásková - Czech Republic Danny Raavad - Denmark Patrik Pulkkinen - Finland Juanes Alexandre - France Enzo Boulom - France Enzo De La Vega - France Paul Dufour - France Philipp Freitag - Germany Arnaud Friedrich - Germany Stefanie Köberle - Germany Christian Stange - Germany Lukas Tulovic - Germany Marc Zellhöfer - Germany Panagiotis Papapavlou - Greece Alexander Somosi - Hungary Kevin Keyes - Ireland Marco Bezzecchi - Italy Leraci Brunopalazzese - Italy Riccardo Caruso - Italy Matteo Ciprietti - Italy Alessandro Delbianco - Italy Fabio Di Giannantonio - Italy Manuel Doria - Italy Stefano Ferrante - Italy Flavio Ferroni - Italy Lorenzo Gabellini - Italy Matteo Ghidini - Italy Jacopo Gini - Italy Anthony Groppi - Italy Lorenzo Petrarca - Italy Davide Pizzoli - Italy Matteo Romeo - Italy Fabio Spiranelli - Italy Alessandro Zaccone - Italy Kaito Fuse - Japan Shun Kamei - Japan Makar Yurchenko - Kazakhstan Lyvann Luchel - Martinique Jesus Elias Chain Gonzalez - Mexico Patrick Delgado - Mexico Adolfo Delgado Gomez - Mexico Bo Bendsneyder - Netherlands Robert Schotman - Netherlands Dario Snel - Netherlands Victor Steeman - Netherlands Ryan van de Lagemaat - Netherlands Casey Tobolewski - Poland Pedro Barbosa - Portugal David Ferreira - Portugal Pregea Mircea - Romana Andrea Zanotti - San Marino Blaze Baker - South Africa Troy Bezuidenhout - South Africa Adolf Johannes Boshoff - South Africa Alessio Coccioni - South Africa Hanro van Rooyen - South Africa Alex Börner - Spain Manuel Consuegra - Spain Joan Díaz Corbella - Spain Augusto Fernandez - Spain Marco Garcia Ferrandiz - Spain Hector Garzo Vicent - Spain Oscar Gutierrez Iglesias - Spain Marc Luna Bayen - Spain Jaume Masia Vargas - Spain Marc Miralles Gonzalez - Spain Mika Pérez - Spain Francesc Perez Casas - Spain Gerard Riu Malé - Spain Bartolomé Sánchez Pérez - Spain Sara Sánchez Tamayo - Spain Pedro Soler - Spain Alex Persson - Sweden Johnny Rotvik - Sweden Harun Çabuk - Turkey James Concannon - United Kingdom Zak Corderoy - United Kingdom Daniel Costilla - United Kingdom Asher Durham - United Kingdom Kai Johnson - United Kingdom Kia Mcgreevy - United Kingdom Lewis Rollo - United Kingdom Joey Thompson - United Kingdom Nolan Lamkin - United States Andrew Lee - United States Anthony Mazziotto, III - United States Jayson Uribe - United States Ophélie Zayat - United States