Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Jul 26, 2013

AMA Pro Road Races From Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca To Air In Primetime August 2

GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro racers in action at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. Photo by Brian J. Nelson/AMA Pro Racing.
CBS Sports Network Broadcasts of GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing from Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca to be Aired Friday, August 2

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 26, 2013) - CBS Sports Network has scheduled a SuperBike weekend for August 2 - 4, 2013. The AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike and AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike races from last weekend's Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca will be featured as part of the CBS Sports Spectacular in a three-hour primetime special on CBS Sports Network beginning Friday, August 2 at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT).

The back-to-back GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts will kick off with GoPro Daytona SportBike at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT), followed by National Guard SuperBike at 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT) and will conclude with a sneak preview of the weekend's racing to come. The weekend preview show for the Miller Motorsports Park round will be aired for the first time in primetime on Friday, August 2 at 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT).

Encore broadcasts of all three shows will be aired prior to the GoPro Daytona SportBike and National Guard SuperBike races from Miller Motorsports Park on August 3 beginning at 12:00 noon ET (9:00 a.m. PT).

For an up-to-date list of the GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts scheduled on CBS Sports Network, please visit www.amaproracing.com/rr/events/tvlistings.cfm?year=2013. To locate CBS Sports Network on your cable or satellite provider, please visit the Channel Finder at www.cbssportsnetwork.com/channel-finder.

About GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing:
GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing is the premier motorcycle road racing series in North America and is universally regarded as one of the most competitive road racing organizations in the world. The 2013 schedule consists of nine rounds of competition on the country's finest road courses. The Series is comprised of four production-based classes: AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike, AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike, AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series. Learn more about GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing at www.amaproracing.com/rr/.

AMA Pro Racing is the premier professional motorcycle racing organization in North America, operating a full schedule of events and championships for a variety of motorcycle disciplines. Learn more about AMA Pro Racing at www.amaproracing.com.