Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
May 26, 2014

Yamaha Announces Its Team And Rider Lineup For The Suzuka 8 Hours

Broc Parkes (23) will race a Yamaha in the Suzuka 8 Hours. Photo courtesy of Paul Bird Motorsport.

Yamaha Teams for Round 2 of the FIM Endurance World Championship The 37th “Coca-Cola Zero” Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Road Race

The top Yamaha teams that will compete in the 37th “Coca-Cola Zero” Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Road Race scheduled to be held at Suzuka Circuit in Mie Prefecture from July 24 to 27, 2014 have been decided.

From among the teams currently competing in the 2014 FIM Endurance World Championship, two Yamaha teams will be participating in this year’s Suzuka 8 Hours. They are the Yamaha Racing GMT94 Michelin team, that took 2nd in the ranking last season and a 3rd place podium finish at the 2012 Suzuka 8 Hours, and the Monster Energy Yamaha - YART* team that finished 5th in the ranking for the 2013 season.

In addition to these two teams, the Monster Energy Yamaha with YSP team will also join the race, with Katsuyuki Nakasuga, who is currently competing in the pinnacle JSB1000 class of the All Japan Road Racing Championship, as one of its riders.

Yamaha Racing GMT94 Michelin #94

David Checa

Nationality: Spanish Born: Apr. 20, 1980

Kenny Foray

Nationality: French Born: Aug. 2, 1984

Mathieu Gines

Nationality: French Born: Nov. 20, 1988

Monster Energy Yamaha – YART #7

Tommy Bridewell

Nationality: British Born: Aug. 4, 1988

Wayne Maxwell

Nationality: Australian Born: Oct. 18, 1982

Rick Olson

Nationality: Australian Born: Aug. 26, 1989

Monster Energy Yamaha with YSP #07

Katsuyuki Nakasuga

Nationality: Japanese Born: Aug. 9, 1981

Broc Parkes

Nationality: Australian Born: Dec. 24, 1981

Josh Brookes

Nationality: Australian Born: Apr. 28, 1984

Top 5 This Week