Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   3-Month Trial Subscription >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Jul 29, 2013

Video: YES/Monster Energy/Graves Yamaha Recaps The Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix

Team Yamaha Extended Service/Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha - Laguna Seca 2013 Yamaha Extended Service/Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha's Cameron Beaubier led a sweep of the Daytona SportBike podium on his YZF-R6 in Monterey, CA.
Say “Y.E.S.” To A Video Recap Of The Yamaha Extended Service/Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha Team’s Perfect Weekend At Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

Cypress, CA July 29, 2013 – A motorcycle road racing team can’t have a better one than the Y.E.S./Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha team did on the world stage at the U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

2013 Daytona 200 winner Cameron Beaubier scored his third perfect weekend in a row as he put his #6 Yamaha YZF-R6 on the pole in the AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike class, won the race, and led the most laps to notch his seventh DSB victory of the season. Cameron’s prodigious talent and racecraft were on full display in front of the world, and the northern Californian stepped up to the challenge with another absolutely breathtaking performance.

Cameron’s Y.E.S./Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha teammate Garrett Gerloff also had a great weekend, in which he matched the season-best second-place finish that he earned at Daytona. Garrett’s penultimate result was made even more impressive by the fact that it was his first-ever race weekend at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and, every time the Texas phenom circulated the 2.238-mile, 11-turn historic road course, he improved.

In our video recap from the memorable weekend, you’ll see Cameron on-track, both racing and in an interview. He talks about the famed Corkscrew at Laguna Seca, a thrilling roller coaster ride that drops 59 feet from the entrance of Turn 8 to the exit of Turn 8A. It’s Cameron’s favorite section on one of his favorite tracks in the world.

Also, Garrett talks to you from Rainey Curve, which follows the Corkscrew, and is also a special feature of the Laguna Seca road course.

You can access the video by clicking on the following link:

youtu.be/ADdXn7_Txb4

Look for more videos coming soon from the Y.E.S./Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha Daytona SportBike team, as well as the Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha SuperBike team.


Tune In To CBS Sports Network This Friday

The SuperBike and Daytona SportBike races from last weekend's U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca will be featured as part of the CBS Sports Spectacular in a three-hour primetime special on CBS Sports Network beginning Friday, August 2 at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT).

The back-to-back GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts will kick off with Daytona SportBike at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT), followed by SuperBike at 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT) and will conclude with a sneak preview of this weekend's upcoming event at Miller Motorsports Park. The weekend preview show for the Miller Motorsports Park round will be aired for the first time in primetime on Friday, August 2 at 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT).

Encore broadcasts of all three shows will be aired prior to the Daytona SportBike and SuperBike races from Miller Motorsports Park on August 3 beginning at 12:00 noon ET (9:00 a.m. PT).

For more news, results, and other team info, be sure to check out Yamaha’s Facebook page and follow us on Twitter @YamahaMotorUSA.