Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   3-Month Trial Subscription >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Jul 31, 2013

Video: Monster Energy Graves Yamaha Recaps The AMA Pro Superbike Race At Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha -- Laguna Seca 2013 Yamaha racers took two wins and five more podium finishes in the combined AMA Pro SuperBike and MotoGP weekend at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca on July 20-21. In AMA Pro Racing, Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha teammates Josh Hayes and Josh Herrin went 1-2 in SuperBike aboard their YZF-R1s
#1 And #2 Go One And Two At The U.S. Grand Prix As The Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha Team Presents Its Video Recap Of Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca


Cypress, CA July 31, 2013 – When you pilot the #1 and #2 Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha YZF-R1 SuperBikes like Josh Hayes and Josh Herrin do, going 1-2 in a race is even more special. And that’s exactly what the two Joshes did this past weekend during the U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

With the Yamaha Marketplace nestled in the middle of the 2.238-mile, 11-turn historic road course, Hayes and Herrin negotiated Laguna Seca’s famed Corkscrew to perfection. The 1-2 finish kept three-time defending SuperBike Champion Hayes in the season points lead, with last year’s SuperBike Rookie of the Year Herrin nipping at Hayes’ heels and just 11 points back in 2nd place in the 2013 Championship.

In this video recap from the Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha team, you’ll see Hayes and Herrin on track and up on the podium, as well as meeting and greeting fans. Plus, there are lots of scenes of the entire crew in action and, of course, no team recap video would be complete without the Monster Energy Umbrella girls.

You can access the video by clicking on the following link:

youtu.be/zBR2cbVtH50

Look for more videos coming soon from the Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha SuperBike team, as well as the Y.E.S./Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha Daytona SportBike team.


Tune In To CBS Sports Network This Friday

The SuperBike and Daytona SportBike races from last weekend's U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca will be featured as part of the CBS Sports Spectacular in a three-hour primetime special on CBS Sports Network beginning Friday, August 2 at 7 PM ET (4 PM PT).

The back-to-back GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts will kick off with Daytona SportBike at 7 PM ET (4:00 PM PT), followed by SuperBike at 8 PM ET (5 PM PT) and will conclude with a sneak preview of this weekend's upcoming event at Miller Motorsports Park. The weekend preview show for the Miller Motorsports Park round will be aired for the first time in primetime on Friday, August 2 at 9 PM ET (6 PM PT).

Encore broadcasts of all three shows will be aired prior to the Daytona SportBike and SuperBike races from Miller Motorsports Park on August 3 beginning at 12 Noon ET (9 AM PT).

For more news, results, and other team info, be sure to check out Yamaha’s Facebook page and follow us on Twitter @YamahaMotorUSA.