Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Feb 12, 2019

MotoAmerica: Greg White, Jason Pridmore, And Hannah Lopa To Continue As TV Broadcast Team In 2019

(From left) Hannah Lopa, MotoAmerica partner Chuck Aksland, Jason Pridmore, MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey and Greg White. Photo courtesy of MotoAmerica.

MotoAmerica Announces Its On-Air Talent For FOX Sports Coverage

Greg White, Jason Pridmore and Hannah Lopa To Return

COSTA MESA, CA (February 12, 2019)– MotoAmerica has announced that it will retain its on-air personalities from past seasons with Greg White, Jason Pridmore and Hannah Lopa making the move to FOX Sports' FS2, the “Home of MotoAmerica Superbike Racing,” for its expansive coverage of the 2019 MotoAmerica Series.

“We’re pleased to announce that Greg, Jason and Hannah are returning to the MotoAmerica Series for the 2019 season,” said MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey. “Those three have done a great job for us in the past and it’s nice to keep the team together. Our fans are familiar with their faces, their voices and their personalities, and it was important for us to keep that continuity in our move to FS2.”

“I’m pumped to have the opportunity to continue with MotoAmerica as it continues to strengthen its television and digital programming for the 2019 season,” said Greg White. “The series is home to us, and I know I speak for Jason and Hannah in saying that we work well together as a team and we can’t wait to get the season started with FOX Sports.”

The 10-round 2019 MotoAmerica Series gets started at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta, April 5-7, and concludes September 20-22 at Barber Motorsports Park.

FS2 Tentative Broadcast Schedule (90-Minute Programs/Eastern Time)

Saturday, April 6: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 1), 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 7: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 2), 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 14: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 2), 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 4: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, May 5: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 1: Road America Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, June 2: Road America Superbikes (Race 2), 6 p.m.

Saturday, June 15: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 1), 6 p.m.

Sunday, June 16: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 2), 8 p.m.

Saturday, July 13: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 14: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 2) 6 p.m.

Saturday, August 10: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.

Sunday, August 11: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2) 11 p.m.

Saturday, August 24: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 1), 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 25: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 2), 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 7: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 8: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 21: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 22: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.

About MotoAmerica

MotoAmerica is the North American road racing series created in 2014 that is home to the AMA Superbike Championship. MotoAmerica is an affiliate of KRAVE Group LLC, a partnership that includes three-time 500cc World Champion, two-time AMA Superbike Champion, and AMA Hall of Famer Wayne Rainey, ex-racer and former manager of Team Roberts Chuck Aksland, motorsports marketing executive Terry Karges, and businessman Richard Varner. For more information on MotoAmerica, visit www.MotoAmerica.com. Also make sure to follow MotoAmerica on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Top 5 This Week