Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Sep 13, 2013

GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing Preview Show From NJMP On CBS Sports Network Tonight

GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing: Josh Hayes (1). Photo by Evan Williams/AMA Pro Racing.
MILLVILLE, N.J. (September 13, 2013) - With only two rounds of GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing competition remaining, the battle for the coveted National Guard SuperBike championship is coming down to the wire. Josh Herrin, Martin Cardenas and defending triple-champ Josh Hayes are all within 16 points of each other, making this one of the most intense title fights in recent series history.

Television Schedule - CBS Sports Network

Fans that are unable to attend Round 8 at New Jersey Motorsports Park this weekend are encouraged to tune into CBS Sports Network tonight, Friday, September 13 at 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT) for the Weekend Preview Show, and then again on Sunday, September 15, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT) for four hours of back-to-back broadcasts featuring flag-to-flag coverage of the weekend's National Guard SuperBike and GoPro Daytona SportBike races.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and Telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 613 and the Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com/channel-finder.

Friday, September 13:
Weekend Preview Show - 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT)

Sunday, September 15:
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 1 - 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT)
National Guard SuperBike Race 1 - 2:00 p.m. ET (11:10 a.m. PT)
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 2 - 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 noon PT)
National Guard SuperBike Race 2 - 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT)

Live Streaming Schedule - AMA Pro Live

In addition to the race broadcasts on CBS Sports Network, AMA Pro Racing will be live streaming multiple channels of behind-the-scenes video of the weekend's activities on AMA Pro Live at www.amaprolive.com/rr/. AMA Pro Live puts fans in the director's chair, allowing them to listen in on the track PA feed and select from a variety of viewpoints including track cameras, paddock cameras and a press conference channel.

AMA Pro Live will be live streaming the Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series races from New Jersey Motorsports Park. The AMA Pro Live interactive experience features streaming video alongside live timing & scoring data, with play-by-play commentary by Barry Boone and Cristy Lee, plus social updates via Twitter. When available, a high definition, fully produced live feed of the broadcasts will be available at www.amaprolive.com/rr/?Ch=1&Pn=twitter.

Audiences outside of the United States and Canada fans can also live stream this weekend's fully produced, high definition National Guard SuperBike and GoPro Daytona SportBike broadcasts. At the low introductory cost of $0.99 USD per race, international fans can follow along with their favorite GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing stars this weekend by logging on at www.amaprolive.com/rr/?Ch=2&Pn=twitter.

Saturday, September 14:
Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 1 - 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT)
*Int'l PPV Only* - GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 1 - 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)
*Int'l PPV Only* - National Guard SuperBike Race 1 - 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 noon PT)

Sunday, September 15:
Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series Race - 1:10 p.m. ET (10:10 a.m. PT)
Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 2 - 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)
*Int'l PPV Only* - GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 2 - 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 noon PT)
*Int'l PPV Only* - National Guard SuperBike Race 2 - 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT)

Social Media

All weekend long, stay connected with GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing on social media at twitter.com/AMAProSBK and www.facebook.com/AMAProRoadRacing.

About GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing:
GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing is the premier motorcycle road racing series in North America and is universally regarded as one of the most competitive road racing organizations in the world. The 2013 schedule consists of nine rounds of competition on the country's finest road courses. The Series is comprised of four production-based classes: AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike, AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike, AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series. Learn more about GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing at www.amaproracing.com/rr/.

AMA Pro Racing is the premier professional motorcycle racing organization in North America, operating a full schedule of events and championships for a variety of motorcycle disciplines. Learn more about AMA Pro Racing at www.amaproracing.com.