Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Feb 21, 2013

FIM Names 2013 Grand Prix Race Direction

FIM Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix

Decision of the Permanent Bureau

The Permanent Bureau of the FIM Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix, comprising of Messrs Vito Ippolito, FIM President, and Carmelo Ezpeleta, Chief Executive Officer of Dorna Sports, met on 20 February 2013, in order to designate the following composition of the 2013 FIM Grand Prix Race Direction:

1 – IRTA representative and Race Director: Michael Webb
2 - FIM Safety Officer & FIM Representative: Franco Uncini
3 – Dorna Representative: Javier Alonso
4 – Riders’ Representative: Loris Capirossi

Furthermore, the GP Permanent Bureau also confirmed Mr Dany Aldridge as Technical Director.
Top 5 This Week