Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Apr 18, 2002

F-USA Moves Oklahoma City Dirt Track Date

From a press release:<BR><BR>Oklahoma City Formula USA Dirt Track Goes to a Cooler Date <BR><BR>New date is June 22nd for Oklahoma City Moto TT Dirt Track National<BR><BR>AURORA, Ill., (April 18, 2002) - Clear Channel Entertainment's Motor Sports division announced today a change in the 2002 Formula USA National<BR>Dirt Track Series presented by Drag Specialties.<BR><BR>The previously announced July Oklahoma City Moto TT Dirt Track National, round 5 of the Formula USA National Dirt Track Series has been moved to Saturday June 22nd.<BR><BR>"The date change puts the Oklahoma City Moto TT event onto a better weekend for weather, fans and for the riders' routing needs. It's a great move for the series and we're looking forward to going to Oklahoma City in June" said Bob Moran, director of dirt track racing for Clear Channel<BR>Entertainment's motor sports division.<BR><BR>The 2002 Formula USA National Dirt Track Series schedules is as follows:<BR><BR>Sat, Apr 27 Baytown, TX Houston Raceway Park<BR><BR>Sat, May 4 Mesquite, TX Devil's Bowl Speedway<BR><BR>Sat, June 8 Plymouth, WI Sheboygan County Fairgrounds<BR><BR>Fri, Jun 14 Rochester, NH Rochester Fairgrounds<BR><BR>Sat, June 22 Oklahoma City, OK State Fair Speedway<BR><BR>Sat. Jul 20 Duluth, MN Proctor Speedway<BR><BR>Wed, Aug 7 Rapid City, S.D. Black Hills Speedway<BR><BR>Sat, Sept. 14 Sacramento, CA Cal Expo * <BR><BR>Sept. 21-22 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome <BR><BR>Sat, Sept. 28 Boise, ID Les Bois Park<BR><BR>Sat, Oct 5 Del Mar, CA Del Mar Fairgrounds Short Track<BR><BR>Sun, Oct 6 Del Mar, CA Del Mar Fairgrounds Mile/Grandstand * <BR><BR>* (No 80cc class)