Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >   |   Win Cool Prizes: Take Our Reader Survey >
Roadracing World.com - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
SHARE:
Aug 3, 2013

CBS Sports Network Broadcast Schedule For The AMA Pro Road Races From Miller Motorsports Park Released

GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing action from Miller Motorsports Park. Photo by Brian J. Nelson/AMA Pro Racing.
TOOELE, Utah. (August 3, 2013) - GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing fans who were unable to make it to Miller Motorsports Park this weekend for Round 6 are encouraged to tune into CBS Sports Network and AMA Pro Racing's live streaming portal. The live streaming coverage on AMA Pro Live will include both Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport races from Tooele, Utah.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and Telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 613 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

Television Schedule - CBS Sports Network

National Guard SuperBike Race 1 - Saturday, August 3 - 5:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. PT)
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 1 - Saturday, August 3 - 6:00 p.m. ET (3:00 p.m. PT)
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 2 - Sunday, August 4 - 3:00 p.m. ET (12 noon PT)
National Guard SuperBike Race 2 - Sunday, August 4 - 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT)

For an up-to-date list of the GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts scheduled on CBS Sports Network, please visit www.amaproracing.com/rr/events/tvlistings.cfm?year=2013. To locate CBS Sports Network on your cable or satellite provider, please visit the Channel Finder at www.cbssportsnetwork.com/channel-finder.

International Pay-Per-View

Fully produced, high definition broadcasts of this weekend's races from Miller Motorsports Park will be available to audiences outside of the United States and Canada through AMA Pro Live, AMA Pro Racing's live streaming video website. At the low introductory cost of $0.99 USD per race, international fans can follow along with their favorite GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing stars this weekend by logging on at www.ustream.tv/channel/geico-motorcycle-ama-pro-road-racing---international or www.amaprolive.com/rr.

Streaming Video and Social Media

In addition to the live broadcasts on CBS Sports Network and AMA Pro Live, AMA Pro Racing will be live streaming multiple channels of behind-the-scenes video of the weekend's activities alongside Live Timing & Scoring on the AMA Pro Live streaming video website. AMA Pro Live puts fans in the director's chair, allowing them to choose from a variety of viewpoints including track cameras, paddock cameras and a press conference channel.

All weekend long, stay connected with GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing on social media at twitter.com/AMAProSBK and www.facebook.com/AMAProRoadRacing.

About GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing

GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing is the premier motorcycle road racing series in North America and is universally regarded as one of the most competitive road racing organizations in the world. The 2013 schedule consists of nine rounds of competition on the country's finest road courses. The Series is comprised of four production-based classes: AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike, AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike, AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series. Learn more about GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing at www.amaproracing.com/rr/.

AMA Pro Racing is the premier professional motorcycle racing organization in North America, operating a full schedule of events and championships for a variety of motorcycle disciplines. Learn more about AMA Pro Racing at www.amaproracing.com.