Digital Edition Subscribers: Read Roadracing World Magazine Now >
Roadracing - An Online Service of Roadracing World Magazine
Feb 20, 2002

2002 AHRMA Board Of Trustees Announced

From a press release:<BR><BR>TWO NEW MEMBERS ADDED TO AHRMA BOARD OF TRUSTEES<BR><BR>David Boydstun of Mesa, Arizona, and Craig Breckon of Sparta, Michigan, are the two newest members of the American Historic Racing Motorcycle Association's Board of Trustees. Matt Hilgenberg of Meadow Vista, California, and Rusty Lowry of St. Marys City, Maryland, were reelected to their posts on the board in voting which ended February 15.<BR><BR>All will serve three-year terms beginning with AHRMA's annual general meeting, March 6 in DeLand, Florida.<BR><BR>Boydstun replaces Rob Stickler of Steamboat Springs, Colorado, as Western Region trustee, while Breckon will occupy the seat held by Brian Slark of McCalla, Alabama, representing the Eastern Region. AHRMA's board has 12 members elected by the membership.<BR><BR>A total of 1,051 of AHRMA's more than 5,000 members cast votes - 463 in the West and 588 in the East. Complete vote totals are shown below. The top two vote-getters in each region were elected.<BR><BR>Western Region<BR>Matt Hilgenberg, Meadow Vista, CA - 262<BR>David Boydstun, Mesa, AZ - 235<BR>Rob Stickler, Steamboat Springs, CO - 163<BR>Gordon Smith, Burbank, CA - 89<BR>Alan Dye, Centralia, WA - 60<BR>Brad Kennard, Des Moines, IA - 53<BR>Colleen Charrette, Cathedral City, CA - 26<BR><BR>Eastern Region<BR>Craig Breckon, Sparta, MI - 291<BR>Rusty Lowry, St. Marys City, MD - 223<BR>Ron Winget, Two Rivers, WI - 209<BR>Cindy Cowell, Southport, NC - 142<BR>Brian Slark, McCalla, AL - 133<BR>Gregg Bonelli, Mattoon, IL - 72<BR>Mike Kavula Jr., Snellville, GA - 51<BR><BR>AHRMA is a national, non-profit, member-owned association which conducts classic road racing, motocross, dirt track, observed trials and cross country competition, as well as road racing for modern twins, singles and triples. For more information, visit